We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
563
47
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
47
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic suite big bath lovely riad pancakes our honeymoon roof terrace fresh fruit salad beautiful room wonderful stay top floor the hustle and bustle laid back breakfast was delicious noel fireplace jacuzzi samira
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just saw I hadn't reviewed this from my trip last year. This place is well hidden on the outskirts of the walled city of essoauira. When you enter it is just wonderful inside, a complete contrast to the outside. The hotel is a great place to relax in, just don't tread on the tortoises. There are plenty of places to relax on the ground floor and it has a roof terrace with views of the ocean. We were given good recommendations for places to eat and visit and breakfast was delicious with attentive servers. Our room was huge and had lovely views.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are really friendly and helpful but not over bearing. It's conveniently located in the medina so you can walk everywhere. The bathroom is the ultimate in Moroccan luxury!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A_million_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Responsable commercial at Riad Chbanate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi dear,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that the services we provide made your stay even more confortable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for the appreciated note, ad we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon .

Kind regards,
Hicham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed two wonderful nights in this amazing riad. The interior is beautifully decorated, the rooms are huge and equipped with a big bath tube. The staff is super friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is also very good.... all in all we can only recommend this place, we would definitely stay there again!
Please book the superior room on the top floor or the panorama room, you wont regret the few extra $...
Regarding parking.. there's a big parking south to the riad, you should only pay 21 mad per night but the parking guys are super unfriendly and try to scam you into paying before you park and before you leave... make sure you get a ticket when you pay and dont be afraid of discussing 15min with them about your ticket price and pretend to call the riad...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BlueC122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-RIAD-CHBANATE, Responsable commercial at Riad Chbanate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi dear,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that our rooms and the services we provide made your stay even more confortable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for the appreciated note, and just in other cities also in Morocco make sure to contact the persons in Hotels to be with you at arrivals if you want to park in Public areas to avoid those things, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Hicham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Riad Chbanate is picture perfect. It has a beautiful and well-tended open air living area complete with a little box turtle. The rooms were luxurious and open with plenty of light coming in. The bathroom has a nice large tub. The breakfast was enough to keep us fueled for a week. Also, I should say the staff was unfailingly nice and couldn't have been more helpful. They only added to the charm of the place. We now have a new high standard that we will measure other riads against. Sorry other riads!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadielaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-RIAD-CHBANATE, Responsable commercial at Riad Chbanate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi dear,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that the services we provide made your stay even more confortable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for the appreciated note, ad we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon .

Kind regards,
Hicham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The spacious room with the the large bath add comfort to the nice common rooms on the main floor. The roof top open area affords a look out over Essaouira and a bit of the ocean. This is all enhanced by a very warm staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews