We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Taverna bolognese da Maurizio
Ranked #38 of 305 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 11
Description: A Restaurant - Pizzeria that respects the Italian tradition, with a typical Bolognese cuisine (the cook is Bolognese). All the basic ingredients come directly from Italy, and some types of fresh pasta (Tortellini, Lasagne, Tagliatelle, etc.) are made by hand with a rolling pin, following ancient peasant recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: A Restaurant - Pizzeria that respects the Italian tradition, with a typical Bolognese cuisine (the cook is Bolognese). All the basic ingredients come directly from Italy, and some types of fresh pasta (Tortellini, Lasagne, Tagliatelle, etc.) are made by hand with a rolling pin, following ancient peasant recipes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was amazıng. The best pizza you can eat in Essaouira. The spaghetti ala Carbonara was really delicious too. We are leaving in two days and we are definitely coming back before. Great staff too.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank scayli0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taverna-bolognese, Proprietario at Taverna bolognese da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We are really happy that you enjoyed! We hope to see you again in Essaouira soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Went there for the first time last night -Delightful service and atmosphere and really nice food I had a very tasty Carbonara. I would recommend it and will certainly go again

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank StephanJRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

an Italian restaurant, on the wall shots of Bologna city with Moroccan style tables. The pizza with fresh dough, well stocked without compromise serve at the same time the rigatonis with aubergines well stewed, a delight for the taste buds. The service of a rare delicacy answers all our questions with good wines. A cozy atmosphere with relaxing music on smooth jazz piano , a very good place to chat with friends. A restaurant above the local average.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nordmynade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This is one of the best Italian Restaurant of my life! Lasagne was super, the Pizza like in Italy, and the dessert (panna cotta and Tiramisu') incredible!
All the food very testy!
You mus try

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123hannane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Very nice food...incredible Lasagne and Pizza, with super Tiramisù! The best Italian Restaurant in Marocco!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Marioannamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Taverna bolognese da Maurizio also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Safi
Essaouira, Marrakech-Safi
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Safi
Essaouira, Marrakech-Safi
 

Been to Taverna bolognese da Maurizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.