We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to stay”
Review of Riad Baladin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Baladin
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our stay in this riad was peaceful and wonderful. Located in the middle of the medina, Baladin has a calm atmosphere. Rooms are bit small but the decor is serene and beautiful. Damien provided us a detailed map and information about the area, restaurants, attractions etc. He was responsive and helpful. He arranged for breakfast at 6 am for some of our group members who have to leave early for the airport.
Breakfast was wonderful on the beautiful roof terrace. Wish we had more time to spend in Essouaira.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zehra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed in this riad for two nights. My stay began very good with a perfect taxi transfer from the airport. The driver was really nice and walked me through the door of the riad (since cars cannot go into the medina streets). Damien welcomed me with a lot of hospitality and immediately gave me some advice on activities, restaurants and wellness. If I had any question, I always was around to help me. Also the staff of the riad was very kind.
The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated in a white, Ibiza-like style. My favourite place of the riad, however, was the rooftop terrace: there is plenty of space to relax and catch some sun. I would definitely come back if I was in Essaouira again!
Thank you, Baladin!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Located very middle of the Medina, staff was extra helpful and makes you feel comfortable like home. When our taxi driver stood up on us, they helped us to catch another one very last minute or otherwise we would have missed out flight from Marrakesh!

Upon check-in, they gave us little explanation about the local area. Do check out on the map they hang by the entrance, apparently we didn't notice there are areas with "no-go" that we had strange encounters with locals.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loretta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We have loved our stay here. The service is wonderful from the start until the end, Damien was very professional and a very good host. On our last day he arranged our breakfast at 6 am, booked the ride to Casablanca and the luggage carrier guy. All of them were on time. You could see him during the day anytime if any consultation is needed. Much better service than my previous experience in Riad. The facilities and decor is simplistic and beautiful it freshens you. I give 5 stars but add the fact that bathroom in the room is not convenient , it is separated from the room by a curtain a not a door.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

There may be other riads in Essaouira though there is nowhere else that would first come to mind but Riad Baladin. From arranging transit from the airport to our departure, Damien & his team were the best! The room was vast, cosy and with a lot of charm. There is a wonderful rooftop where breakfast is served until 1130. Much explanations about Essaouira were given from the moment we arrived, with suggestions of things to do & restaurants to visit and Damien was always close by in case we had any questions.

I'd happily come back and would recommend Riad Baladin to anyone, without a shadow of a doubt. In a nutshell, i quite liked it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
9.1 km away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
683 reviews
2 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
861 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 75 in Essaouira
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
301 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#10 of 75 in Essaouira
785 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#15 of 75 in Essaouira
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Baladin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Baladin

Address: 9 Rue Sidi Magdoul, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: ₹ 5,763 - ₹ 6,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Baladin 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Riad Baladin" is situated in the nicest part of the old town of Essaouira, in the district of "la Skala," just a few meters away from the Sea and a couple of minutes away from the main Square and Port. There is no traffic allowed in the "Medina." This Oasis offers 10 rooms (singles, doubles and suites/triple) all with en-suite bathrooms in a typical Moroccan style, combined with a contemporary design. Last but not least there is also a Jacuzzi & Massage for all the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Baladin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Baladin Essaouira
Riad Baladin Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing