We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa(Poste Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 543
US$ 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 632
US$ 284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius(Poste Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 187
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 343
US$ 320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
1,452
85
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
85
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating restaurantasian restaurantwine cellaron stiltsour honeymoonmain restaurantrecommend ledim sumkids clubchampagne breakfastbeachfront villasister hoteldress codetennis coachbeach stafffamily suitethis wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to stay here last month. I am a frequent visitor to Mauritius and this is undoubtedly one the best luxury hotel on this beautiful island. It is situated in a vast area of outstanding natural beauty. The standard of rooms and the service is second to none. The best part is the dining experience. The food and the wine in all three restaurants was absolutely superb. I am certainly looking forward to visiting once again this little corner of Mauritian paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear rajesh152018

What a pleasure to read you! A warm thank you for your precious review you posted further to your stay at Constance Prince Maurice. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have taken in sharing your wonderful experience regarding your holidays with us.

Your title-line says it all: "Superb luxury in the middle of outstanding natural beauty". I am thrilled to read you had the holiday you were hoping for.

Constance Prince Maurice is a place where the authentic care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. With its very many offerings, it is designed to ensure that our guests have a unique personal and memorable holiday experience. We commit to provide the finest personalized service to our guests. We are glad we stood up to your expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My only criticism with this hotel was the loud rooms. This is loud by any standard never mind a hotel pitched at this level. Every step in the units above you is heard, and worse if they are wearing high heels! Playing music or being loud and you will hear every word. Rather strange I must say...

With that aside this hotel still got a 5 star as everything else is absolutely perfect and there is a specialness to this hotel which I have not yet experienced in Mauritius! It felt like the last time I visited the Maldives and this is why....
* Phenomenal service. It is very refreshing to have received such attentive service on the beach, my sun glasses were even cleaned!
* Staff trained to a different level. Usually there is a weak link somewhere but at this hotel I did not experience any weak link with anyone I dealt with. Clearly everyone has had extensive training in hospitality which may account for the Constance Training Center I drove past on my way back. Again refreshing!
* Floating restaurant is world class and very special!
* Wine Cellar is world class and very special!
* Heated swimming pool spoke to me for laps.
* Excellent swimming beach with lovely little waves lapping the sandy beaches giving you the perfect sea sound.
* Good breakfast!
* Constance exclusive Rum cask bottling's! Well done!
* Smart TV's and netflix. Yes...

It may be a pricey resort but they are delivering!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewer4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Reviewer4477

What a pleasure to read you ! The entire team of Constance Prince Maurice joins me in thanking you for this magnificent review for us. We are glad that you had a truly wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet our guests' expectations.

You have highlighted the various features which make our resort special and I thank you for that.

We are very proud to read a review like yours from an experienced traveller. We like to have feedback on our services, so thank you again for sharing this.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Please receive our warm regards,

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is a truly exceptional resort. Stunning location and setting, sublime service (very professional and very friendly), private island feel, food also sublime (amazing restaurant floating on the lagoon), stunning wine list and cellar (Jerome and his team are also fabulous at what they do). Our third visit and leaving was, once again, very difficult... this is such a special place. We very much look forward to going again.

Room Tip: We had a different room on each of our three visits and all were special - we doubt any would disappoint
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelkennett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear nigelkennett1

Your short and sweet review is truly well received by the entire team here. We thank you for this magnificent review for us. We are glad that you had a truly another wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet our guests' expectations.

The team at the resort with their friendliness and helpfulness ensures that all our guests have a unique personal and memorable experience and I am glad you did again!

We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth visit soon.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We have been lucky enough to visit Prince Maurice before and each trip has been outstanding with fabulous memories and this visit certainly did not disappoint !
Prince Maurice seems to go from strength to strength. From the moment you arrive you are looked after by the friendly smiling staff who go on to make your holiday a very special experience.

This May we visited with friends joining us and you could safely say none of us wished to return home ! We all enjoyed superb food, Micheal their chef in charge is backed up with an amazing culinary team, and produces food that equals top London restaurants, the dinning room is over seen by the efficient and excellent service of Jean-Paul and his team. At breakfast you are greeted by smiling staff happy to make you freshly cooked eggs, fresh patisseries and the introduction of even more healthy options let alone the daily changing smoothies and juices well beyond the usual fare you find elsewhere.
We thoroughly enjoyed a drink at the Asian bar before dinner, fabulous staff there, the floating bar is a must, near the Barrachois restaurant and listened to the music after dinner as our evening drew to a close.

I particularly special spot is the tranquil exceptionally well run spa, Vanilla, Sushieta, Natasha, Ketcha, Ishram and all the team will all look after you and send you out relaxed, pampered and feeling amazing. It's a great treat but do try it, I can highly recommend it !

As we are all sporty we found the gym well equipped, great new machines, very friendly and happily used by guests as a result. Every night we enjoyed tennis lessons which are second to none, Paul is exceptional, the tennis faculty is a real bonus here run under Marcell who is passionate about tennis and it clearly shows.

If you are after a sporty healthy holiday with beautiful accommodation, enjoy great food, water sports and golf ( there are two great Constance golf courses ) in our view this is definitely the place for you.

Thank you to all the staff who looked after us all so well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JLWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear JLWLondon

What a lovely detailed review. Many thanks for sharing your experience further to your stay with us.

You have highlighted the various features which make our resort unique and special and I thank you for mentioning all of them. We truly believe that we are doing our best to give the client the outstanding service they expect and you described every aspect of the hotel with perfect words. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an unforgettable first week of honeymoon.

The team is putting a lot of effort in making each moment of your stay matter and reading such a good review is a fantastic reward for everyone working here. Your kind and encouraging words will definitely be passed along to each member of the team.

We are very proud to read a review like yours. We like to have feedback on our services, so thank you again for sharing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us. My team and I will be glad to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The moment you walk in Wow such a beautiful setting.Everything is picture perfect.The gardens, rooms and the endless gorgeous areas to sit and swim in the sea.
Oh and the food is outstanding.Breakfast and all the restaurants.
But even more outstanding are the staff. There is a genuine warmth from the resident manager, reception,housekeeping,restaurant and beach staff and the amazingly helpful and knowledgable guest services.
As it was our first time in Maurice we spent a couple of days exploring the island.
The villages and the coast line around the hotel were our favourite.
So we felt very privileged to be staying in this wonderful hotel in a beautiful part of Maurice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattMel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear MattMel24,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Constance Prince Maurice. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel and the surrounding areas.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back among us in future, until then please receive our best greetings.

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews