We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
912
516
108
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
516
108
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy lane comfort room entertainment team privilege room family room our honeymoon room boy all inclusive package grand baie dolphin trip would highly recommend this hotel special mention curries great holiday a la carte restaurant towel animals kids club
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The staff is super friendly.
The location of the property is breathtaking.
Food is amazing too and the ambience you get wether it be morning or evening, is just awesome.
I would love to visit again.
Great experience overall.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Veranda Pointe aux Biches was absolutely fabulous! We had and awesome family holiday. Staff were super! Everything from the food and entertainment, right through to the kids club were great. Facilities were beautiful, yet I loved the relaxed bare foot vibe. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Journey734701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 16 days of staying in Veranda Pointe Aux Biches Hotel and it's like paradise, couldn't fault anything, we got upgraded immediately a free 15 foot massage is offered and the staff are really friendly and helpful with anything.

The entertainment team are brilliant especially Ronnie and Diddier, there is different entertainments on each night and lots of activities to do during the day at the hotel itself.

The main restaurant gives a variety of food and the staff are very helpful, Fardeen and his team did an amazing job of making sure everything was fine for us and organising my birthday.

The bar staff at the footloose bar could be friendlier when ordering drinks and have more staff on during the night especially when more people arrive however they do have an amazing selection of cocktails to choose from and I also think the all inclusive hours could be put on longer.

Trips, Please go to Bradley on the beach, he's a genuine guy and does amazing trips for half the price, from swimming with dolphins to safari quad biking, we went on three trips through Bradley and can't fault any of them. He has his license to show you if your not 100% sure and he's a very friendly guy, please don't be afraid to book your trips with him!!

Over all we had a fantastic holiday and will be coming back! It has been an amazing experience
Thank you Veranda and your team

From Tia and Kelsis

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tia_baron123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Had an amazing honeymoon here such a lovely place, and food was amazing. Was in a great location to get around the island and when we were at the hotel it was an amazing place to relax and enjoy the lovely view of the sea. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 764louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

we were staying at the Plage bleu apartments. we booked a dinner on the beach. the staff are wonderful. the food was stunning, the atmosphere. they had a guitar player on the beach serenading guests. the staff were amaing. the only complaint would be portions of the rack of lamb and lobster were a bit small. We were so impressed with everything we are looking at booking for our next holiday. loved the placed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simply123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews