We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,580)
Filter reviews
3,580 results
Traveller rating
2,514
847
152
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,514
847
152
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la casa le superbe le horizon all inclusive package kids club family apartment beef restaurant swim up room palm trees water sports main restaurant beach service a la carte restaurants aqua gym seafood baguette wedding coordinator
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3,580 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

"Victoria for 2" is a very special experience.

Our swim up room in the adult extension of the resort was breathtaking and faces one of the most beautiful sections of beach on the island.

The Morris team (dedicated restuarant for the "Victoria for 2") spared no effort to make us feel like royalty. Cocktails and food were worldclass.

We had a very romantic and restful honeymoon here.

We have to say a special thank you to Rak, Vik, Rakesh, Vinesh, Seonil and Anju for outstanding service and wonderful hospitality.

Thanks also to Tamarin at Travel Councilors for the great trip :)

Ed & Sam

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edbothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear edbothma,
Thank you for having chosen Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa for your honeymoon vacation.

Adults-only luxury resorts are gaining in popularity, since getting away from it all often includes getting away from the children. Parents, and especially non-parents, both appreciate a few vacation days without any kids around, and Victoria for 2 is just the perfect place, where everything is designed to help Guests slow down, relax, and savor every moment of their vacation.

A big thank you for recognizing the efforts of Rak, Vik, Rakesh, Vinesh, Seonil and Anju for their outstanding service as you mentioned, thank you. Also your compliments shall be conveyed to our Kitchen Chef and to our Barmen for the interesting cocktails.

We hope you will visit us again.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this gorgeous resort for the third time ...the service and food is incredible with wonderful staff who can’t do enough for you . The beach and water sports are fantastic...truly an incredible experience with enthusiastic people who do everything to make your holiday a paradise

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 877honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear 877honey,
Greetings from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Team.

We thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience, and I would like to thank you particularly for your loyalty and for giving us the opportunity to be at you service once again.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience at Victoria Beachcomber; food and service here has always been a treat, with four superb restaurants serving an array of delicious choice of dishes, and together with plenty of fascinating things to do, our Guests are fully able to make the most of their stay here. Activities range from water sports such as diving, kayaking, windsurfing or water-skiing to land-based activities such as tennis, volleyball or cycling, not to mention the fully equipped gym.

Once again we thank you for your loyalty, we are very happy that Victoria Beachcomber stays up to your expectations, even after 3 times in the last 8 years.

You are now definitely part of the family !!!!

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My husband and I along with our 2 children aged 4 and 6 spent 7 nights at Victoria last week. Everything was amazing and we returned truly relaxed. The room was spacious, comfortable beds and lovely linen. It was cleaned regularly, twice a day and the room staff were very friendly and considerate. The choice of restaurants was also lovely, with the food always fresh and tasty. The children especially enjoyed the kids club, which ran different activities every day and during the evening. They made new friends and were treated with lots of love. The pool area is stunning although we spent most of our time on the beach, which is also beautiful, comfortable loungers, you are able to get a refreshment on the beach at one of the bars within a short distance wherever you are. We enjoyed the pancakes at sunset every day as well. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We felt they really took pride in their work and made our stay so enjoyable and relaxed. Even though its a busy resort, you never feel crowded as there is plenty of space. We had such a great time and hope to be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michellev3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Michelle v,
Greetings form Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.
We could not be prouder of your fantastic depiction, it is indeed a true Beachcomber experience that you had here.

We take so much pride on going above and beyond, we are truly humbled with your sentiments and delighted that we were able to create the memorable holiday that you and your family deserve. We take great pride in being a family-friendly Resort and this reflects on the team's wonderful care and attention.

We offer an array of activities that suits every age group, a comprehensive program of activities is available at the Kids Club, Teens Club and an extensive choice of water and land activities, with plenty of fascinating things to do, our Guests are fully able to make the most of their stay here. The diversions on offer here will mean you’ll never want for something to keep you occupied during your visit.

The Chef and his brigade were so touched to learn that the food proposed have met your expectations, conviviality is what strikes you when entering the Resorts restaurants and main bar areas.

Thank you for highlighting our Kids Club, parents can relax in complete peace of mind knowing that the team who attends to the children is perfectly trained, welcoming and attentive to their needs, how nice to read that you children made new friends.

Victoria Beachcomber Team shall be more than happy to welcome you and your family once again.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We spent 10 days at the Beachcomber during November 2017 and had a wonderful stay!

This was my fiance's first experience of an all inclusive hotel and he was absolutely blown away. This may have been due to our extensive sampling of the cocktail menu... The quality of drinks was generally much higher than I've had in other all inclusives (e.g Aperol Spritz and Prosecco available).

The beach was stunning and there were plenty of beds. There were beach sellers coming past quite a lot but they didn't hassle you too much. The watersports were all great, including snorkelling trips run a few times a day. The area in front of the hotel didn't have a huge amount of fish so it was great to do this.Beach bars were lovely with one playing classical music during the sunset.

The rooms were very large with nice decks, and big bathrooms, with a huge walk in shower. They were cleaned to a high standard each day. There was only one lounger on the balcony then another upright chair, 2 loungers would be nice!

The food was good but not amazing, the Horizon beach front restaurant was a lovely setting overlooking the sea favourite. As a vegetarian I found the food quite limited and repetitive, e.g. at the buffet there was pasta with meat and vegetarian sauce options, the meat sauce varied each day, whereas the veggie was the same our whole stay and the same in the Horizon restaurant. The Horizon also didn't always have a veggie option in the evenings. The sunset bar put on a good pre dinner snack service which was a nice bonus!

The staff were very attentive and kind, small things like people in the bar remembering our drinks orders (especially Meerun and Brayen) and this really made the holiday.

Overall we had a great time, wish we'd got to experience the adult's only section so will have to return to try it out!

Room tip: We had a premium sea view room which was lovely. If you want easy access to room when on the beach go for ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DunnoJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Good morning DunnoJeff,
Warmest Greetings from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for choosing our Resort as your honeymoon retreat, we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and Victoria Beachcomber is the perfect place for honeymooners.

It is our legendary team who makes a difference and it is our top priority to provide a personalized service to all our Guest at all times.

Victoria Beachcomber offers up some of the most romantic sunsets on the island, our resort is famed for its long stretched of white sandy beach, scattered with coconut-bearing palm trees and waters that are wonderfully warm throughout the year which makes it the ultimate honeymoon destination.

Glad that you appreciated our Water Sports and our accommodation, the all inclusive package as mentioned can be a good alternative as we do try and make sure that it offers a comprehensive list of drinks; alcoholic and non-alcoholic as well as a wide variety of food options from the restaurants on the property.

On the other hand I was very sorry that you did not find enough Vegetarian options, and if we knew we would have certainly made sure that our Chef met with you and he would have done some special dishes at your taste; our Kitchen Team works hard to make sure our Guests are happy and receiving our best service as it is not easy to please each and everyone taste.

Once again thank you very much for your visit and feedback and we hope to see you soon in the nearest future.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our whole family stayed at the Victoria with grandparents, our twin girls with husbands and 5 grand children. This is the way to enjoy a holiday, as well as having time to spend with each of our adult children and grand children. The Kiddies Club catered so well for the little ones, leaving the adults to lazy conversations on the beach, as well as time for parents to read and relax, not to mention taking part in all the wonderful water sport on offer.
Our room was excellently looked after by Ahmed, welcoming and spotless every day.
Even the Spa did not disappoint, and I came away by having one of the BEST massages in my 65 years, by Mulholee, whose wonderful strong and soothing hands did wonders for me.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Christa L,
It is an honor to know you enjoyed your recent visit at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

Our Artisans is always more than happy to welcome our Guests with their biggest smiles and pamper them with all their needs.

We love you loved our rooms and our food options.

On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your history in Mauritius, we are always looking forward to your next visit so we can pamper you in any possible way.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews