We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We visited with our 19 month old toddler and the hotel really went out of their way to assist us - whether it was letting us take food from the Bob Marlin Club at 18:00 to feed her or bringing us desert in the room in the evening because we had to leave the Le Horizon restaurant early because of an unhappy toddler.
The rooms are really big with two double beds and the bathroom is new, modern and big. We had a ground floor room for safety reasons, but it was great to have direct access to the beach.
Both the beach service and pool service were great, and very friendly.
The buffet was good, but in the evenings we dined at either Le Horizon (seafood) or Al Casa (Italian) which were superb - really excellent food and service.
I would recommend taking the all inclusive, really worth it, especially considering the cost of cooldrinks etc on the beach.
Loved the beach although we did not see that much snorkeling from the beach. We went out with the hotel boat though and the snorkeling there was great.

Room Tip: Go for the all-inclusive and ground floor room - more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CapeMom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    617
    112
    31
    16
See reviews for
1,233
893
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Having a large family with 4 kids of different ages means it is really difficult to find a hotel with 3 adjoining rooms, I mean you don't want kids to be in your room in a romantic destination, and having older teenagers sharing with 6 year olds is a recipe for stress! Le Vic was the only resort we could find with the family style apartments and an adjoining room. We went with some trepidation as an all inclusive family style resort might not be what the wife had in mind!
We had no need to worry, from the airport collection everything went smoothly. Check in was a breeze with cold towels and drinks on arrival, the porter escorted us to the room and gave the grand tour, the rooms were perfect and set up exactly right. We were impressed.
Dinner was a buffet, but in all honesty one of the best ones I have experienced. Choice and quality were excellent and the service (it helps to befriend your waiter) was beyond reproach.
We didn't bother with the speciality restaurants as the main restaurant had everything and more. Breakfast was a veritable feast and lunch was just as good. The all inclusive package is highly recommended. They certainly don't skimp on things and even on the beach the service was impeccable.
All of the kids were well looked after and the kids club deserve special mention. They had a great agenda for the young ones who were kept busy and actually wanted to participate rather than stay with us.
The quality of beds and sleep was also in the top league, and the room attendant made sure everything was done perfectly.
All of the staff were professional and courteous and seemed to really work hard at making the stay enjoyable - many other resorts could learn from them.
Overall, despite averaging 180 room nights a year in top hotels, I seriously rate this as a great family holiday resort.
The only negatives: The water skiing could do with more operating hours and don't forget beach shoes

Room Tip: Each wing is in three sections, try and stay on the northern middle section - away from the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bizfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at Le Victoria, once again a lovely holiday. If you want value for your money this is the hotel to stay at. The bedrooms are spacious, the bathroom lovely. Our daughter of 12 shared our bedroom she had her own double bed to sleep in. With 2 big beds there are still lots of room. We loved the food. Its a great hotel to go to with kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is our first trip to mauritius, quite surprising for a South African. We are very impressed with the service & facilities of this hotel. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious very clean & well appointed. The airconditioning works very well. The servicing and cleaning of the rooms is done twice a day & fresh towels both times with is fantastic in this humidity. Food is very good, always changing & spread is extensive. Fantastic swimming pool & the beach is pleasant. The sporting facilities are amazing, sailing, skiing, snorkeling, windsurfing, all included. The staff are incredibly helpful and always polite & friendly nothing is too much. My nine year old daughter has been taught to ski & my partner has learned to sail a dabchick both with the help of hotel staff. Cannot say enough about this most unexpected fantastic hotel experience, would not even consider another hotel after having stayed at Le Victoria.

Room Tip: I have preferred staying on the first floor, a little more private. But some prefer access to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gjonesCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Had all the facilities I required - gym, good pools, great kids club etc. I can recommend their nanny called Jess who looked after my young children for a couple of hours each day (1 & 3). Only negative, was at Chinese new year the hotel became jam-packed with guests staying for the weekend and service suffered as a result.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
6.2 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,634 reviews
16.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,478 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,560 - ₹ 37,044
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing