We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,618 results
Traveller rating
1,611
1,198
482
178
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,611
1,198
482
178
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la faya nirvana wing indian restaurant shells restaurant nirvana area nirvana pool bay view bar nirvana guests pool bar degrees restaurant royal suite our honeymoon special thanks glass bottom boat water sports all inclusive package port louis
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 3,618 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Had a nice weekend get away with my fiancee.We booked a nirvana room, which was spacious but lacked a bit of refurbishing. The staff was very nice and courteous and was always ready to help. In term of food, the breakfast was nice with a wide variety of items to choose from. However, the dinner lacked variety and we were left disappointed for a 4 star hotel.

Overall, we had a nice stay at Le Meridien and found it to be value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pinlioung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Pinlioung,

We would like first to express our sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. However, it was nice of you to make time to write to us and we assure you that this was taken most seriously and the issues raised have been addressed.

On the other hand, we are glad to read that our associates have looked after you so well and the services extended to you met your expectations.

We are keen to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services. We would be delighted to try and assist you in any way we can if you come to stay again at our Resort, if not in one of our sister hotels on the island.

In closing, thank you for giving us the opportunity to explain and apologise and we hope you had a safe trip home.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Book this hotel if You want ,a nice beach,a marvelous staff Always with a smile on their lips, the best cleaning lady ever (Sheila).
Management invite all new guest every wednesday for a chat, cocktails ,beer etc.
Promise You a nice stay!
Jan and Cecila (Sweden)

Room tip: Choose a room with seaview (15 euro extra/night)
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Jan H,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us following your recent holiday at our Resort.

We constantly work on the highest quality of service and we are proud to read your kind words which we will share with the whole team. Sheila is among our best service staff. We will pass on your gratitude to her.

Thank you and we hope to see you again at our shores.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is one of the finest resorts we have visited in recent times.Great sea view greets us at the entrance.We had booked for six nights (Jan 4-9 2017) for two Nirvana Ocean View Room.The check in time was 3.00 pm. We reached at 12:15 pm. Still we were given one room earlier.With people like Shayad and Rohan at the Nirvana reception the arrangements and check in was quick and efficient.The Nirvana Ocean View Room is tastefully done with a cosy balcony having spectacular view of the scenic Indian Ocean.The Nirvana Wing of the Meridian attracts with its serene and noiseless surroundings.Even the rooms do not have doorbells to keep noiselevels at the minimum.This wing has an exclusive swimming pool and Pool Bar where other guests are not allowed.With a long private beach and two swimming pools the resort is meant to relax .With dedicated staff like Lillah and Kervin housekeeping is excellent .There is an Indian restaurant called Cumin in the resort which serves delicious Indian food thanks to Chef Khan and Shabbir on the tandoor. The breakfast spread at the 180 degree is excellent.For Indians they have a dedicated Indian spread with Suresh preparing delicious Indian Dishes.There are other restaurants called Shells which serves excellent sea food and La Faya which serves excellent Mediterranean Cuisine.This resort has good water sports facility where some of the watersports are free.Thanks to Sylvester at Beach house we had a fun time. The masseurs at the Spa are skilled at their work.In addition to the above named staff our special thanks to Karishma, Karuna, and Kamini.In short even though there is not much to see around Mauritius we spent a most relaxing and happy 6 nights at the resorts.We will surely recommend this property to our friends and surely visit again.

Room tip: Choose Nirvana Section for maximum relaxation
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakashgnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear prakashgnayak,

Greetings From Le Meridien Ile Maurice!!

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay at our Resort.

Your comments make us proud. Please rest assured that they will be shared with the whole team particularly to those you have named.

With such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel particularly the nirvana area which is more relaxing! This area is for adults only, you have a swimming pool and a restaurant as well so a quiet place! We had room 441 with an awesome view, great bathroom! Cumin restaurant is the best with many choices and good indian cuisine. Thanks to Nelly and Shayad! And the lady at Cumin restaurant you are great!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Christelle-Mru,

Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations especially the lady at Cumin restaurant. We thank you for your kind words and we will be very happy to convey your gratitude to them.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Hello everyone,

We are looking forward to seeing you all on Sunday when we come back again.. not sure if it is our 11th or 12th visit. Can't wait for two weeks of bliss. The children are so excited.
We love Le Meridien because:

The Staff are fabulous - professional and kind and want their guests to really enjoy themselves. Food is superb and the watersports team are brilliant with our kids. The kids club is amazing too. Big three cheers for a fab holiday resort. We love it.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherine434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear katherine434,

Greetings From Sunny Mauritius!!

Thank you very much for getting in touch with us in view of your forthcoming stay at our Resort.

Our associates eagerly await to be of service to you and your family. We would like to express our appreciation for your loyalty and we will ensure that you are provided with a truly memorable experience.

Should you require any assistance during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask, as it will always be a pleasure to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews