We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
44
14
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
14
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neat rooms mr kamal waves crashing on the rocks highly recommended place surely visit again big swimming pool perfect place to relax beautiful hotel a lovely stay sea view memorable stay public beach hotel staff small hotel seafood port louis seashore
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sunset Reef Resort and Spa from 22nd July 2018. We left on 29th which was its first anniversary.
It is beautiful hotel. We had two rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool.
Every morning and evening we enjoyed the sunrise and sunset from our balcony or the beautiful wooden deck. The Spa was good and reasonable and the thatched roof restaurant and bar was so exotic. It had well maintained pool.
The open lobby merged into the pool and further on to a private beach and rocky outcrop.
The best part was the staff. Especially Mr. Manoj who was always there to help. The warmed our own food every night and treated us with care.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhanumurthykv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Owner at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Valued customer, it is delightful to know that you and family had a wonderful time. I would like to thank you on behalf of SSR & Spa to express your views and appreciation that is a reflection of the team work that thrived to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Our recent stay to sunset reef was superb.we were greeted with neat rooms.The pool was nice and well kept.staff were friendly and the food was tasty.I think its the only good way to encourage guests to be warmly welcomed at the hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Varrsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Owner at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Value customer,
On behalf of the SSR & Spa, I would like to thank you for sharing your views and experience at the hotel during your stay as it means a lot for the team that made your stay successful. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome scenery. Helpful and friendly staffs Food really amazing varieties. Book the whole resort for myself and my family. Absolutely marvelous with privacy. Spa was a bonus. Recommend for family gathering.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanttochattemptme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Owner at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank You for sharing your marvellous experience and recommendation that shall be shared with the team at the hotel. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Nice peaceful place we appreciated the fact that the chef adjusted his menu to our satisfaction.
The place is not too big but cozy the staff are cool and we spent a great time with our friends. We will have to go and stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sherley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Owner at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

The team at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa looks forward to offer you and friends the best hospitality and culinary services that they could offer. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights with the family. Overall experience really satisfied, the food was excellent, and everything was well maintained and clean. All staff made us feel welcome and like wanted guests. Beautiful surroundings, clean rooms and good beach

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D, Owner at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

On behalf of team at Sunset Reef Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you to share your experience and views as it is taken into consideration to improve the services to future guests. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews