We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recif Attitude
Nearby Hotels
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 279
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Margarita(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voile Bleue(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Reef Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fita Residence(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 668
US$ 592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 307
US$ 285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Villas(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
909
574
132
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
574
132
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle recifbeachfront roomrooms are basicsmall hotelhalf boardgrand baieboutique hotelbus stopglass bottom boatinfinity poolboat housefirst visit to mauritiusthe general managersea viewport louisa la cartefriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We have just returned after a wonderful long weekend.My husband is a Mauritian, and we stay regularly in hotels in Mauritius.This hotel is absolutely spotless, wherever you look The setting on the beach is superb, giving you a view of the sunset that is to die for.The staff are respectful but friendly, approachable and very helpful.
The food is excellent, with plenty of choice.Special thanks must go to the chef who prepared and served my husband with a delicious vegetarian dinner, which had not been pre-ordered by ourselves, and was totally unexpected and a complete surprise, but very much appreciated and enjoyed. My husband had previously mentioned to him in general conversation that he did have a preference for vegetarian food.
This is a hotel where all members of staff will go more than the extra mile to make you feel welcome, and ensure your happiness whilst in their care.
A very special thanks must go to Atish, the front desk manager,who made our stay so memorable and enjoyable.He leads such an excellent team. We can't wait to return for a further visit later in the year.
Mrs Helena Sannegadu UK

Room Tip: choose sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank enasanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in this excellent hotel. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and our silver wedding and Gavin and his excellent staff went out of their way to make everything so special for us. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a seaview room and the sunsets were totally beautiful. The beach barbeque was exceptional and cooked to perfection. We would like to mention the staff were especially friendly and helpful especially Anwar, Dave and Riaaz who made our anniversary unforgettable. We visited this hotel two years ago and aim to visit again. If you are looking for that special place where everything is so peaceful and perfect, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Adult only hotel. Seaview is wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannie5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We had a relaxing 10 days at this wonderful, little resort. We opted for a Deluxe Beachfront Room, giving us a splendid sea view. The sunsets from our balcony were some of the most amazing we had ever seen.

Tropical thunderstorms were a daily feature and most spectacular at night. We often witnessed these at a distance over Port Louis or out at sea. We seldom had them directly hit the resort and when they did they didn't last long and so never really bothered us.

The resort gave us all we wanted. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the food and drinks. A really lovely location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John and Nicola... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights there.
Wonderful staffs, they went out of thir way to make sure we get everything we need and they're very polite.
Great food, dinner and breakfast buffet, wife variety and different menu daily.
Amazing swimming pool, warm water.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ubayd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed here week ago and thought I'd let everything settle in before I review it.

My relationship with the hotel started well before I got there as I had arranged an upgrade with Atish, his service was exceptional and a credit to the hotel

The welcome was fantastic and we were made to feel very relaxed after our long journey, well done to the team for that. The room we got wasn't up to standard but a chat with management, swiftly got us moved to a better room which was decent.

We had b&b and it was good, not the best but satisfactory as we spent most of our time travelling around Mauritius.The staff at the restaurant even the entire hotel can't seem to do enough and operate well as a team. Atish, Anwaar, Riaz, Gavin and Kavita just to name a few made us feel very welcome.

The pool views are outrageous and as you see them in pictures. The beach isn't as good as some of the others but the snorkelling is best around this hotel. I attempted it once and gave up. I'll save it for next time.

The hotel itself is fairly clean, but not without fault, no hotel is perfect. It's a 3 star hotel which I think could be better. Better mosquito repellents in the rooms, Maybe more modern comforts like USB plug sockets especially above the bed, brighter lighting in the shower, better sliding doors for the toilet. Better bedroom doors. Better coffee at breakfast. These did not overshadow our stay in any way but are areas where the hotel can make enhancements.

The hotel is a beachfront hotel, about 70 rooms, adults only which is great. Great snorkelling and great food close by. We ate at the hotel twice in the evening. the fiid is nice but mauritian food outside the hotel is good and cheap.

Location wise you are better of hiring a car as we did and venture out for food and sight seeing. We did and will do again. The Island is a little bigger than London so it isn't big.

I would recommend the hotel based on service and if you want a romantic getaway without the hustle of 100's of guests

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the upper levels offer great views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Duck31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews