We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Best Holiday Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Recif Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Recif Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Lucia Estuary, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone planning a romantic getaway. Everything was perfect, the rooms are stunning and clean, the staff are friendly and most helpful.
The hotel has a great ambiance (love the decor).
Raymond and Kevin you guys Rock!!!
I returned last week and i am busy planning my next visit. See you soon.
P.s. The couples message is a must!!!

Room Tip: Room 216 Excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotels_attitude, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mandy,

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for your nice review and warm words towards our hotel and crew, which will be shared with our Family Members.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Récif Attitude,

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    471
    103
    28
    15
See reviews for
144
927
58
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

5 out of 5 for everything. Excellent service. Very good rooms. Food average but plentiful. Good location, 2min walk to bus stop for Port Louis and Grande Baie, local shops. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank howieleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotels_attitude, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for your warm appreciations which have been passed on / shared with all Récif Attitude Family Members.

We were pleased to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing again at Récif Attitude,

Best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel has a great ambiance and we had a really wonderful 7 days there. The room was lovely the food good and the staff couldn't have been nicer. My granddaughter was accommodated in her choice of food when she couldn't eat from the buffet. Late arrival so supper left in our room. Early departure so packed breakfast was given to us the night before. Definitely stay there again. Hotel is small and personal with constant concern for your comfort. Thank you Le Recife we will return.
Maria Drummond-Hay
Cape Town

Room Tip: Choose de lux beachfront room a real luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

this is an excellent hotel with very good staff , great food ,and good location. we spent a week here as a transfer from the hotel Emeraude, where we had spent two great weeks. Our room was lovely with great views of the sunset, the room was very spacious and clean. The beach was smaller but still very pleasant with lots of activities if you wanted them. We would like to thank Raymond and Kevin for their help in making this a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Hotel beautiful. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful through the whole stay.

Room Tip: Superior beach view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
14.0 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
3.4 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
8.6 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
3.3 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Property: Recif Attitude
Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 15,696
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing