We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Áwesome in every sense of the word!”
Review of Recif Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Áwesome in every sense of the word!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is really a great place. We went on our honeymoon & were not dissapointed. Awesome staff. Excellent menu. Its certainly is above & beyond expectations. The staff take time to get to know you so they actually call you by name. They are very friendly & helpful. The manager was welcoming. We enjoyed every moment there. The atmosphere is beautiful. Im so glad that we chose this place. Location is great - halfway to Port Louis & Grand baie - Public tranport. Rooms are clean & maintained well everyday.Aquarium is literally across the road.Deserves nothing less than 4 stars!!!!! Would go back anyday! Well done to the staff & manager :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    510
    115
    36
    16
See reviews for
162
1,003
66
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We came here in September 2011. There has been some refurbishment at the hotel, which has worked well. The staff make you very welcome and are accommodating - the head waiter was a star in terms of working with the chef to vary the menu to meet my vegetarian needs.
The location is really good - halfway between Port St Louis and Gande Baie - both of which can reached by public transport. The beach is OK, though it's not great for swimming, due to the rocky nature and corals. However you can get to good beaches locally where you can swim and the tides here do allow for some swimming. There are small boats to take out, you can snorkel if you go further out and there is a free boat trip to take you out.
Excursions are expensive - but that is all over the island. However the ones avialable on the beach - whilst cheaper are not as good, offer less and are not to be recommended.
The all inclusive package was well worth it - the lunch time a la carte is very good. Breakfast and the evening meal are repetitive and there is room for improvement here - more fruit. more variety and a little more spice! The range of drinks available is very good. The bar service is good, though some of the staff could perhaps be a bit more proactive in terms of going out to customers and taking orders and being a little more speedy and attentive in their customer care.
On the whole we found this to be excellent value for money. The manager was extremely welcoming and the bulk of his staff are well trained and equally focused on customer care.
In terms of the room service - the rooms are kept clean and tidy every day. They could top up your bathroom soaps, gels and shampoo without having to ask and this would be good. However if you ask, then the service is prompt and efficient.
We really liked it here - found it to be a relaxing stay, with good and attentive service in a location that is well positioned.

Room Tip: One at the far end of the site - away from the bar and restaurant area overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yorky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

If you want to feel comfortable and fully enjoy the sea, you should stay here. The location is superbe, food very tasty and people - so friendly that you can hardly find something similar in other places (if we judge only this aspect, 3 stars is few for their standards). Rooms are maybe too small for some tastes, but hey, you should not spend too much time inside, when there are so many things to see and do!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B02mra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spend good days in Mauritius! Le Recife it's a very nice hotel with kind and helpful service, the room was clean, food was great (we had half board), a nice swimming pool, perfect sea view room. Other facilities are also good, like bar, taxi, internet access and they also offer some trips (additional price) and some water sports for free. The hotel is right on the beach, it's almost a privet beach. Every Friday night there is Sega show beside the restaurant. Everything perfect!

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view in front of the swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quatre bornes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I looked at the pictures on the net and decided to go there. Luckily I didn't confirmed my booking. we (2 couples) went there to decide whether to take 2 single rooms or a villa. To start with, there is no parking in the hotel. You have to park your car on the side of the road. Its white everywhere-inside and outside. Rooms are very small, dirty, no tiles (the floor is painted and obviously the paint is coming out a few places), cold (its concrete everywhere and lack wooden decoration). We couldn't stay in the room for more than 1 minute!!! He showed us a villa. It had 2 rooms (similar to the single rooms)-however no separation in between-so no privacy.We told the guy sorry we won't take the rooms or villa. We went to another hotel nearby (Veranda Pointe Aux Biches-see my review)

However the swimming pool though small was very nice.

I thank god I didn't confirm the booking. I strongly believe this hotel should be closed and renovated. fyi, please note that I am a Mauritian and I pity the tourist who get caught by the pictures....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank vishalgokool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
14.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,540 reviews
3.1 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 6 in Balaclava
1,374 reviews
1.3 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,371 reviews
35.4 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
808 reviews
35.4 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Property: Recif Attitude
Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 16,433
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to Farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing