We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in Flic en Flac”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Holidays with Cap Ouest Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Relaxing Holidays with Cap Ouest Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Selina_J...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Flic en Flac ”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What can I say about this apartment in Flic en Flac other than wow?
This place absolutely made our holiday....the location is great as it's walking distance to the centre of town but far enough out not to be disturbed by any noise.
The penthouse itself is huge, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The star feature is the massive terrace which we didn't want to leave. Every day we relaxed and enjoyed the amazing sea view, every night we sat in the plunge pool watching the sun set.
A slight mix up with our original booking meant we had to switch to a beachfront apartment for our last few nights and that wasn't a patch on the penthouse so it's definitely worth stretching yourself if your budget allows. The mix up was dealt with professionally though and we were compensated with a lovely pre-prepared meal which was delivered to the apartment on the night of our choice.
Anyway, overall, i can't recommend this place highly enough and we would love to return some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Dear Guest,thank you very much for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays. Looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Aleksandra/ Dream Escapes Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elentsyga...
Flic En Flac
1 review
“April 2017”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful part of the island, spacious and well-equipped appartement in a private compound with large terrace, ocean view and direct access to the shore, friendly and efficient staff. Impressive choice of excursions for a 2-week stay, both at sea and on the island. But there's an issue with communication and information: we had to re-do an excursion because we had not been informed about the site's closing time beforehand, incurring in additional transportation and driver waiting-time costs. We encountered similar issues later as well, so there's room for improvement in this department.
Otherwise we had a pleasant and satisfying stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. We apologise for the inconveniences caused. Rest assured that we will work on the different issues so as to improve our services. We really hope that you would like to renew the experience with us again.

Best regards,
Dream Escapes Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucian Mi...
1 review
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my family, three people, have rented one of those penthouses for 10 nights in July (middle of the Mauritian "winter"). First thing that comes to my mind when thinking of Cap Ouest is the magnificent view we had from the apartment, as well as the incredible amount of space (the penthouse comprises about 190 square meters, including the large, panoramic view terrace). The entire apartment was extremely clean. The weather was great, and we recommend visiting Mauritius during their winter, as the sun is just powerful enough to get a nice tan, but not to burn your skin.
The entire location was guarded day and night and the staff was friendly. The swimming pool in front of the property was always clean and not at all busy, but the water was colder than the sea. The BBQ grill on the terrace was also great and made our life a lot easier.
As for the downsides, there were indeed some things that could (and should) be improved. They took our fridge and brought a smaller one, because the big one has broken. The microwave didn't work until the 7th day.
The biggest downside was the breakfast, which we don't recommend buying because it is poor, not cheap and is prepared in your own room which is very intrusive.
We also strongly recommend renting your own automatic-geared car for the entire stay, as the taxi is expensive, the location is quite remote and the steering wheel is on the right.
Overall, we greatly enjoyed our trip to Mauritus and we look forward to returning next year. The good parts of the property clearly outweight the bad parts and we can warm-heartedly recommend you to go there and enjoy the breath-taking landscapes,great activities and immense cultural riches this island can provide you with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the location, the cleanliness
Liked least: The breakfast
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Mr. Georche,

Thank you for this honest feedback, Rest assured that we will work on the negative points that you have mentionned si as to improve our services that you will surely benefit if you are planning a next stay with us.

We deeply apologise for inconveniences caused during your stay and hope that we will see you again soon.

Best regards,
Dream Escapes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincentxj...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Possibly the best holiday experience of my life.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at our apartment the service was second to none. All the staff were attentive, friendly and dedicated to ensuring our stay in Mauritius would be as enjoyable as could be. We stayed at one of the Penthouse suites and the standard of accommodation was outstanding throughout. An incredible beautiful view across Wolmar beach and with only a view short strides you can be dipping your toes in the ocean! A large well furnished private terrace with your very own plunge pool, ideal for cooling off during a hard day's sunbathing! The complex is attractive with well maintained gardens and large swimming pools and if you prefer the sea it's right on your doorstep. Well located for local shops and a few restaurants but if you want a more substantial shop the Spar in Flic en Flac is only a short taxi or bus ride away. You'll also find quite a few bars and other shops there too. We were planning to move to another part of the island for the second part of our holiday but so loved this place we decided to stay longer. Fortunately for us there was a vacancy! Possibly the best holiday we have ever had and I think it would suit young and old alike. Would love to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing