We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
801
145
52
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
145
52
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast to coastprivate pooloutdoor showerin villa diningcilantro restaurantour honeymoonpresidential villahalf boardmain restaurantfour seasonsleading hotels of the worldwalk in wardrobeevery afternoonteppanyaki restaurantgolf buggybeach staffmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Maradiva is one of the best hotels we've ever been. The villas are very clean. You have a lot of space, the private pool is wonderful. Our favourite restaurant was coast2coast - the food was really excellent quality.
The beach is very nice because you habe a lot of space in between. The stuff is great - they are really taking care of all your wishes.
I hope we will come back as soon as possible.
Thanks to Maradiva for your wonderful honeymoon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BarbaraB8345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Barbara B,

Warmest greetings from Maradiva Villas & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

We thank you initially for having chosen our resort for your honeymoon stay and for having taken some of your precious time to recommend us on TripAdvisor!

Your short and sweet review is truly well received by our entire team and we thank you for this magnificent review, with mention “Hotel Maradiva is one of the best hotels we've ever been”.

We are glad that you had a truly wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of our service team, comfort of the villa, food at our Coast2Coast restaurant and our nice beach.

Until we have the pleasure and privilege of your return visit at our paradise, we wish you the very best!

Yours sincerely,

Francis Longueve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Private villa with pool, spacious and very quiet
Very clean and well maintained
Never feel overcrowded
Food was ok ( but would personally prefer a buffet rather than 'a la carte')
Good staff
Amazing stay and will definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SamZahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear SamZahJ,

Warmest greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

We read your comments related to your stay and note that you have enjoyed the layout, comfort of our villas, professionalism of our staff as well as our good food.

We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort very soon.

With kind regards,

Francis Longueve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I really recommend this hotel for the honey Mooners it's very quite and very relaxing staff there are very nice.
They are offering golf car for moving around the resort.
The spa is excellent if you go there you should visit it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Faisal A,

Courteous greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort for your honeymoon and we thank you very much for your kind words & positive feedback thus appreciating the quietness of our villa, professionalism of our staff and the excellence of our spa.

We trust you will keep good memories of your stay among us and we look forward to both the pleasure & privilege of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Francis Longueve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We choose Maradiva on the basis of a small hotel (less than 100 rooms) with privacy/private space as a priority. We were assisted once again in our choice by the very able Jo of Angelfish Travel. We have been delighted with our choice. The rooms are of a good size and a reasonable standard for a 5* hotel with the benefit of a large bathroom, an additional 2nd shower located outside in small enclosed area and a walk in wardrobe. The plunge pool was serviced regularly and was beautifully refreshing on hot and muggy days.
The breakfast buffet was varied enough with live cooking stations for eggs and pancakes plus fresh fruit being prepared constantly. Lunch and dinner offerings were comprehensive and on a 10 night stay every meal was a joy to eat. The Sommelier had great knowledge of his wines and we were happy to go with his recommendations.
The real highlight for me at the Maradiva were the staff. The service was first class. From reception, the waiters, the housekeepers and not forgetting the gardeners nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble and all the staff seemed genuine in making our stay the best it could be. A tribute to all employed at Maradiva.
So after 10 days, batteries fully recharged, well fed and watered it is time to bid farewell to the friendly team. I hope it is not too long before we return to this oasis of tranquility.
Best wishes to all at Maradiva.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tjmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear tjmscott,

Cordial greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

Following your 10 days stay at our resort, we thank you for your care in sharing your positive feedback about our team, the service they provided, our enjoyable food offerings as well as our luxurious villas with mention “oasis of tranquility”, which is immensely appreciated and will keep us motivated to deliver the highest service levels towards our guests.

Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future for another wonderful experience.

With kind regards

Francis Longueve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We found the Maradiva Hotel Villa concept to be very unique, luxurious and relaxing. Go for the connecting villas if you’re with a family.
Each villa has its own pool but do go to the main infinity pool to watch the sunset. It is the best part of the island to watch the sun go down into the sea with uninterrupted view.
The buffet was excellent, which is not normally the case at buffet, with local cuisine as well as themed days.

We also enjoyed the spa with a nice pool concept.
Even at its full capacity the hotel restaurant and pool were pretty peaceful.
I would strongly recommend this hotel, definitely one of the best on the island and can’t wait to go back.
Recommendation, beach front villa.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank vikr0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Vikram,

Warmest greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

On an opening note, we are greatly thankful to you that you have chosen our resort for your recent stay and for sharing such a lovely review with mention “one of the most luxurious, peaceful and relaxing hotel”.

We sincerely thank you again for your recommendation and for sharing these kind words of yours.

Until we have the pleasure of seeing you on a return visit very soon, we wish you the very best!

With kind regards,

Francis Longueve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews