We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Chinese restaurant with affordable prices”
Review of Restaurant Ah Youn

Restaurant Ah Youn
Ranked #31 of 85 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 56
Cuisines: Chinese, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice Chinese restaurant with modest decor but attractive prices. Ate the Bol Renverse which was excellent. Nice for Lunch as opposite the beach.

Thank SushilBaguant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

We went out to Flic en Flac for an all day celebration of my friend's birthday. We wanted to enjoy the time and sit by the sea and talk a bit with friends. After talking well despite the weather being covered we went to the restaurant Ah Youn for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patchoo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had lunch here and was a little disappointed with the Asian flavours. Good for lunch, but it would not be a first choice for dinner as we didn't quite feel it hit the spot.

Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This place has been recommended to me by local people.It is always full of locals and some tourists (and it is off season). I went there twice: 1 st time I had sweet and sour prawns and 2nd time sizzling prawns (as after first time I thought I will give it another try).The food is fresh,however for my taste buds it is a bit flat in taste. So yes,it is good and fresh but just flat in taste.

Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food at Ah Youn but the service is a zero. They were very rude to us to the point of wanting to walk out but our driver had made the reservation. So we didn’t. Come here if you got time and patience and you will have some good food but have zero expectations on service. Xx

Thank twistedfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabelle2010, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Ah Youn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. It’s such a shame that you enjoyed the food but felt let down by the service.

If you have a moment, could you let us know the reason you felt that way?

We hope to welcome you in the future and that you’ll have a more positive experience with us.

Kind regards,

Anabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ah Youn also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Restaurant Ah Youn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing