We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
BLV - your perfect stay!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLV - your perfect stay!
Discover this family vacation spot. The best self-catering holidays at the most competitive rates.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
BLV - your perfect stay!
Discover this family vacation spot. The best self-catering holidays at the most competitive rates.
Enjoy the pristine pool
Kitchen
Main bedroom
What a delight to enjoy the Flic en Flac beach
Flic en Flac by Sunset - Amazing View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
selvigoug...
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent two weeks at Blue Lotus Villa in December 17 and loved it! Thanks Roy for making our stay memorable and for being so friendly and kind, we will recommend your villa to our friend and relatives! Happy New Year to you and your family!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJami7009...
Caernarfon , North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities - Lovely place - Great Owner”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just arrived back from a weeks stay at Blue Lotus Villa, a short 15 minute walk away from the wonderful beaches of Flic-en-Flac. There is a great variety of restaurants nearby and we thoroughly enjoyed our daily downhill walk , as we had two kids under 9 a taxi back up the hill was better for us , pick one up by the spar cost 200 rupees.
The villa itself was very spacious and well maintained, with open plan lounge/diner, a fully functioning kitchen and fridge. The washing machine was an added bonus as was the free wifi given that we had two kids to keep entertained. Upstairs, the three bedrooms were clean and homely and each came with individual remote controlled air-con units. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were easy to use and had hot running water whenever needed.
The lockable gate made us feel secure and enabled all the family to relax and enjoy the private garden. The kids made good use of the swimming pool.
The owner, Roy was very helpful, friendly and very charming. He would visit and enquire whether we were comfortable or needed anything, and often left biscuits or fruit for us .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and would not hesitate to recommend Blue Lotus Villa to anyone coming to these shores.
Many Thanks
Jamieson family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay experience with us at the Blue Lotus Villas. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us .Thank you for your valued support and will love to host you again in the near future. Thanks again and all the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansarova...
Nampula, Mozambique
1 review
“Charming and Rejuvenating”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our fortnight stay at Blue Lotus Villa was very relaxing and rejuvenating. It is a quiet and charming place with clean swimming pool and a well maintained garden, full of beautiful plants and birds.

Our villa was adequately furnished with ample clean linen and towels and also equipped with wall map of Mauritius, tourist guide books, restaurant menus and family games.

The property owner Mr. Roy is a very kind and friendly person. His hospitality, warm welcome, food provisions for our first meal, gifts of fruits, candles and matches during the cyclone warning period and special attention to our needs, made our stay very comfortable. He even arranged some specific Indian kitchen equipment within a day at our request! He can also arrange airport transfers, car hire and sightseeing tours.

This location is very convenient for tourists. It is just a 5 to 10 minutes’ drive from one of the best beaches in Mauritius, a variety of restaurants, green grocer, supermarkets, diving centre, laundry, spas and shopping mall.

We recommend these villas for a family or group, who is looking forward to quiet stay at lovely home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
"Thank you so much for your nice comments, it has been a pleasure to have you at Blue Lotus Villas. Will love to see you again. Best Regards."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
2 reviews
“Lovely & very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Blue Lotus Villas is a charming place to rent, its quite homely and in true Mauritian style. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the pool is cleaned every day and the owner graciously leaves a little treat of fresh fruit. The villas are about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and some of the restaurants. Taxi stands are a 10-15 minute walk and the buses are close by. This place is very reasonable and I was not at all disappointed. We had a lovely stay and would rent this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
"thank you so much for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure to have you at Blue Lotus Villas. Will love to see you again. Best Regards,"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysens01
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an unforgettable fortnight at Blue Lotus Villa, a short 10 minute walk away from the wonderful beaches of Flic-en-Flac. There is a great variety of restaurants nearby and I thoroughly enjoyed my daily stroll to the local Spar in search of fresh baguettes and other goodies.
The villa itself was quite spacious and well maintained, with open plan lounge/diner, a fully functioning kitchen and fridge. The washing machine was an added bonus as was the free wifi given that we had two kids to keep entertained. Upstairs, the three bedrooms were clean and homely and each came with individual remote controlled air-con units. The bathrooms were clean and tastefully done up; the showers were easy to use and had hot running water whenever needed.
The lockable gate made us feel secure and enabled all the family to relax and enjoy the private garden. The kids made good use of the swimming pool so much that they had to be bribed to come out. A couple came to clean the pool and maintain the garden every other morning, and it was all done unobtrusively.
The owner, Roy was ever so helpful, friendly and welcoming. He would visit and enquire whether we were comfortable or needed anything, and often left little treats for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and would not hesitate to recommend Blue Lotus Villa to anyone coming to these shores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch and attention to detail by the owner; the swimming pool, air conditioning...
Liked least: The pillows were a little too soft.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
thank you so much Jaysens for your nice comments.Will love to see you again at the Blue Lotus Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing