We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Hotels.com
$115
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Priceline$116
Booking.com$115
Travelocity$115
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
468
399
107
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
399
107
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks to mr mr ram big thanks hotel is situated small hotel beach towels all inclusive package nice stay whole team evening buffet special mention wedding anniversary avi gervais supermarket mauritius jacques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

I did my booking with Hans - Front Office Manager who was very kind and patience with me, I had a lot to organize for rooms, menus, day use package and cake, he was always available to assist me. Even our check in and check out went well thanks to him and his team. He made me and my whole family feel welcome, he organize a nice table for the lunch surprise party.

We had some issues because of the restaurants during the lunch and dinner, we are not that demanding as guests but some restaurant staffs must learn how to speak to guests, friendly is nice but not over friendly, disrespectful and rude talks to put your guests uncomfortable which is unacceptable. They got our orders wrong, they did not even apologies but tried to put it on us that we did not order correctly. It was a big disappointment concerning restaurant department.

Thanks to Hans for understanding and looked into this matter.

The room and pool are nice, the foods also very tasty (Vegetarian part staffs must pay more attention when they take order)

Thank you to Hans and Reception Team :)

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heaven_Traveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Mr,

Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate taking the time to write this review, we are truly sorry to read the issue you experienced

We apologize if you felt any rude behavior from our staff. We don't believe they acted in this way on purpose, but whatever the reason, we can fully understand that it was uncomfortable from your perspective and you can rest assured that this issue will be looked into to avoid that it does not happen again.

We will ensure that all your other complaints are dealt with so that everything is in order on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Anari for the Mother's day weekend. We loved our stay, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet was amazing and food was delicious. Hats off to Jamal, Andrew, and Ashish of F&B team. A big thank you to Mr Hans the FO Manager who was easy accessible, accommodating, and efficient towards our needs.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yuvashtinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022


Dear Tina,

Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us.

We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

Had a memorable stay over there .The whole team were very welcoming ,friendly and dedicated, specially a big thanks to Mr Avi and the bar service was great ...food was very amazing....staff was very kind .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shreeyar2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022


Dear Mrs Shreeya R,

Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our service. We are delighted to hear that our team's performance exceeded your expectations, and we will pass your appreciation to Avi and Andrew.

We look forward to welcoming you among us again

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

It has been an amazing experience at Aanari Resorts. The Food was great, the rooms were very cosy and comfortable. Avi has been extremely welcoming and had an immense contribution in easing our stay. We really look forward to visit Aanari again for a longer stay. Many thanks to all the fabulous staffs and especially Avi for this memorable stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank navishkaa2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022


Dear Mrs Navishka A,

Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us how delighted you were to have been with us for a weekend.

We really appreciated all that you have said to us about our Hotel and our employees, and we will pass your appreciation to Avi.

Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Special thanks to Mr Avi for the warm welcoming and deals❤
But:
Some improvement need to be done
Food|Buffet average
Mini Bar next time should be filled not empty
Room average
Should be more personals in the hotel
Quick service very well appreciated
Bar should vary not chosen from the hotel all inclusuve or not
Buffet should vary more
Soap should be provided not only handwash-shampoo
Wifi code should be provided personally to each and every client during the check in
Bathtub too small for 1 adult
Small snacks should not be charged for mauritian
Cocktail should be provided on the check in not juice
Menu card and Bar card should be filled with unlimited choice
Should have 1 adult pool and 1 children pool
Life savers should be present in case of drowning
Room service should be in charge
Bagage to be kept in the room should have people organising for it

Feedback:Average 6/10

Need more improvement and customer care

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank appanahs2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022


Dear Mr Appanah,

Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.

We are sincerely sorry that our service did not meet your expectations, our goal is to provide the best service to our clients.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we take note of your comments and will make sure to improve on these points in order to offer a better service to our clients.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews