We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

overall a good holiday. restaurant and bar staff very friendly, hotel nice rooms good, we were not impressed on first arrival, after leaving home and arriving at 9 30am after a 20 hour journey,we asked for some water we were told we would have to pay for it, we asked if we could go to breakfast,only if we paid, all inclusive starts at 1pm, are argument was on our last day we had to leave at 5 45am, so we wouldn't be having breakfast or drinks that day. so where is the give and take? We traveled with Mercury Direct, the brochure said mini bar in room also half hour free massage. No both items were took out of the contract last year. Mercury direct never informed us of this.
Food was OK if you like everything tasting of curry.always look on menu in morning ,if you dont like it then you can ask for something different, that's if you don't mind waiting.Breakfast was very good

As I say hotel was nice right on the beach . Glad I went but wont be returning, I expected to get the WOW factor on Mauritius but it never came.

Room Tip: we stayed in 201 and 202 middle floor next to reception, overlooking pool and sea very nice views ,y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cookiiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    297
    129
    58
    49
See reviews for
200
511
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were really worried when we had read previous reviews, but on arrival all our worries vanished. For our 10 day stay we had a brilliant time, staff were excellent and could not do enough for you, the service they provided was excellent and we had some real good laughs with them all. After reading the reviews it makes you wonder what people actually want!! all the meals we had were very good and plentiful and service very quick, bar staff looked after us throughout, but it was a shame there was no real real comfortable seating around the bar area. We had room 312 and the sunset views were stunning. We were so excited to see the turtle that swam past the Pearle Beach every day. During our visit there was plenty of sunbeds and parasols by the pool and on the beach and the hotel was at 90% capacity Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we would definatley go back to the Pearle Beach

Room Tip: all sea facing rooms on the 3rd floor are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

been here before doesnt seemed to have improved some of the staff were great could not do enough for you . beach beds were uncomfortable parasoles were in short supple.food was ok wouldnt write home about it.cleaning staff were the best of the bunchno complaints at all.reception staff were really great would not change them at all

Room Tip: rooms facing le morne
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Overall the hotel had a lovely aspect with all rooms having a sea view. rooms are clean and roomy and then every thing goes down hill.

There is strange 11.0am to 11.00pm fully inclusive limitation which means you cannot even get a bottle of water until 11.00am in the morning unless you pay 2.50 Euro.

Including my self and my wife. the majority of the british we spoke to had all gone down with a 24 hour sickness bug but was ignored by the management.

Overall this hotel seemed to lack any motivation from the management, with slow service in the restaurant, Particularly at lunch time. Flic & Flac as a resort has really nothing to offer so the Hotels are the only alternative. Which in a nut shell meant this Hotel spoilt our Holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have a room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

excellent location,staff & restaurant.Some minor quibbles which bugged us during our month's stay.
Limited parasols on beach restricting use of many sunbeds & causing the usual towel booking early morning.
Very uncomfortable sunbeds around pool & on beach-needs cushions.
Nowhere to sit comfortably around bar area after dinner.
Poor T V with no guide in room & no English programmes.
Outbreak of sickness & diarrhoea due in my view due to poor washing up standards in bar & lack of hand scrub facilities in toilets & on entry to restaurant.
The management were made aware of these problems. They did provide us with personal cushioning but most guests were not. Other matters were never rectified.
They tried to charge us for staying late in our room on departure date but due to our previous grumbles extended our room occupancy by 6hours for free.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
2.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
2.5 km away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#9 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.2 km away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#10 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,573 - ₹ 15,380
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing