We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$ 657
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 245
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 475
US$ 202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 331
US$ 321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 1,323
US$ 326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 575
US$ 457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,755
310
106
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,755
310
106
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation restaurantyacht clubocean frontylang ylangan ocean view roomcolonial stylea la carterose petal bathour honeymoonhalf boardcolonial feelpersonal butlerbutler servicekids clubiced teaseafood buffetcatamaran cruise
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Peaceful, spacious and comfortable rooms. Bathroom and amenities a dream, with the fragrances that never fade. Bedroom and décor was comfortable and peaceful, pastel colour were soothing. All staff members were a pleasure and happy to be of service. Overall, a well recommendable hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms we stayed in were comforting. My second holiday and one business trip
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierrotBarbe, Business Development Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for putting aside some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you were overwhelmed by the accommodation and service, and that our resort lived up to your expectations.

The Residence team reiterate our thanks for sharing your valued feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property in a very near future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel is so great that our stay was wonderful in all aspects. I stayed at the residence for 4days early Summer months. Hotel was not so busy and facilities and hotel aminities were Just prefect. I travelled with my wife and kid and we all enjoyed our stay there. We all enjoyed our time there and started missing it the minute we left the hotel. We had a sea view room and felt we own a peace of the ocean for few days. The kids club and food quality was very good but could benefit of some improvement. Swimming pools and kids pool but no life guard on duty. In my comparison I have benchmarked the residence with other hotel chains like the four seasons and other five star hotels. This hotel is perfect for couples and families alike.

Room Tip: outstanding service. I would rate the hotel 4/5 as there is a room of improvement. Ocean front room G floor perfect & very comfortable
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FrequenTraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierrotBarbe, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are pleased to read that The Residence Mauritius has met your expectation in every single aspects and it is a real privilege to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our property.

We reiterate our thanks for choosing The Residence Mauritius for your holidays and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

It was a great time to stay there. Not peak time so the hotel wasn't busy. Enough people there for a nice atmosphere but quiet enough to mean there were only a few people on the beach. The beach directly outside The Plantation was gorgeous. Quiet, sunny and The Plantation was the perfect lunch spot. Food in the buffet restaurant was very good (especially Asian night) & service was very good too.Ocean view room was excellent - clean, spacious, massive bed, & the shower was just great ! Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Go and find the beach outside The Plantation - it's quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank coxytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierrotBarbe, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018


Dear Sir/Madam

The entire Residence Team, wish to thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you have had magical moments at our resort and noted your appreciation on the overall services and facilities.

We reiterate our thanks for your visit and your valuable comments and sincerely look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Residence is a lovely hotel where you want for very little. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bathroom has everything you could possibly need.
The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The location is delightful and there are many activities provided free of charge such as snorkelling, kayaks, paddle boarding etc. The weather was breezy at times hence the water sports, I am not sure how this compares with other parts of the island.
Drinks are pricey but I think this is normal for top class hotels in Mauritius.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brianpeatsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierrotBarbe, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at The Residence in Mauritius, and sincerely thank you for your beautiful note.

It is a real privilege to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our property and are more than happy to know that we met your expectations.

We very much look forward to seeing you back and reiterate our thanks to you for having chosen the Residence Mauritius for your holidays.

All our personal regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it . Staff are really outstanding
U want for nothing . The food is great in the dining room that everyone uses and
The special dining room is outstand8ng . I can’t think of anything negative to say about
This hotel . Our room was very nice with a private patio . The best thing my husband liked was the sailing . We choose this hotel so that it had a bit of wind for sal8ng .
We also spent two weeks on the grand baie side for the sun and beach and less wind .
The other secret I like was too sit in the sun and get into the baby pool which was warmer than the other one and watch the sea etc , too lovely for words . Thank you for a lovely stay . See u again .

Room Tip: Take a room facing the sea .
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 789Bronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierrotBarbe, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018


Dear Sir/Madam

The entire Residence Team, wish to thank you for your review

We are delighted to read that you have had magical moments and truly appreciated our resort.

We reiterate our thanks for your visit and sincerely look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a near future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews