We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 269
Booking.comUS$ 605
CheapTicketsUS$ 269
PricelineUS$ 673
eDreamsUS$ 605
TravelocityUS$ 269
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,266
670
210
99
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,266
670
210
99
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks casino night heated pool entertainment team big thanks superior room main restaurant f b buffet restaurant all inclusive package front office see you soon the east coast birthday cake main pool a la carte restaurants hour flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was our first visit to the wonderful Mauritius ,and we weren't disappointed .
The hotel and the staff were fantastic from the minute we arrived, until the minute that we left.We were greeted with smiles and courtesy at all times.
The room was massive, clean and had a huge bed.The only minor criticism would be the bird poo on the balcony wasn't cleaned every day and after a few days accumulated ,but was eventually cleaned.
Food was good and varied in all restaurants as were the staff,Particually Jettsun ( I hope that's the correct spelling) in the Bellevue beach bar.Only two minor points were that the food in the main buffet restaurant could have been a bit hotter, and one a couple of occasions only the tables could have been cleaned a bit quicker, but these as I say are minor issues.
the main pool seemed a bit cold but we did visit at the end of Mauritian winter so the heated pool was a welcome escape.Youll have to get up early to get one of the pods at the main pool ,
Onto the beach which was fantastic, and by far the best either way on that stretch of coast as we walked a few miles in each direction.PIcure perfect really and very well looked after by the staff, bar service was good too, but I wonder how slow it would become when the hotel isat full capacity.A day spent there would not be complete without a chat with beach vendor "Ferrari" greeting us every day with "what you want to buy today " HE even gave us a free sarong on our last day.
We visited both the break taking south, vibrant north and flacq market using the hotels taxi service.ALl drivers were brilliant, but if you want a driver /guide with knowledge ask for Mr Raj.Our day in the south with him involved a personal guide experience that was greatly received.
Only tried the glass bottom boat trip which was great and felt it a bit too windy for the other water sports.We watched others struggle a bit .
Overall a very nice time was had and we wouldn't hesitate to return to this wonderful island and resort, but would probably leave it until early September as the end of August the weather was a bit windy.

Room tip: Top floor Rooms the beach is partly obscured by the trees
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garfi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Garfi1970,

It is always a pleasure to have such a nice return from our guests. This is very motivating for our team and also gives us opportunity to rectify things we missed and we will work on your recommendations.I will definitely share your feedback with our team members and particularly those you mentioned. It is always nice to know that our guests keep good memories of their stay with us, and would like to come back. Thank you for recommending Mauritius Island and Maritim Crystals Beach on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards to London,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel, having had such a great time last year. It is always a risk going back to the same place twice as no two experiences can be the same and it is easy to fall into the trap of comparing. However, our expectations were more than met and we have had a fabulous 10 days.

We had room 201, a family suite, catering for two adults and teenagers. The suite is on the ground floor and has a grand view of the lawns, palms and beyond the beach. The suite provides a large master bedroom with queen sized bed and living area, a twin room, and large bathroom with twin sinks, walk in rain forest shower and stand alone bath. The suite is well decorated and really comfortable. Panoramic doors open up onto a terrace and the lawn/beach. The maintenance team does a great job keeping the grounds well kept and attractive.

Staff are extremely friendly and hospitable, and cannot do enough to make your stay memorable and to meet your requirements. Reception is efficient, organised outside trips, taxis and house keeping matters such as additional outside seating.

Food is diverse and well presented across a number of restaurants. Don't miss the Saturday night BBQ at the beach or the poolside evening dining experience. Both are memorable and are innovations introduced by the catering team this year. These are great ideas that work well and staff can be proud of what they offer.

The pool offers a fun environment that is an alternative to the beach, with adjoining bar. There are plenty of sun beds although they get reserved early if you want one right by the pool. Staff come round regularly offering drinks; lunchtime food and afternoon tea were great.

The ice bar provides a good environment to have a drink after dinner and play cards or generally relax.

The beach is by far the best in the area in my view. It is immaculately kept offering a beautiful site to relax by the turquoise blue water. Don't miss the twice daily snorkelling trips along the coast to see the variety of fish. There's no charge and equipment is provided if required. Beach towels are provided by the boat house. Pedlos and kayaks are free to use and were great fun.

The on site spa centre offers a wide variety of treatments at reasonable rates. My wife and daughter had several treatments and loved the experiences.

All in all, this hotel offers a great holiday destination and once again we recommend it highly.

We've had a most memorable time. Thanks to all the staff for looking after us and giving us such a great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Summerloverfromkent,

Greetings to Great Britain!
I hope you and the family had a good flight back home. Thank you so much for your continued trust in our hotel and staff, such review brings us pride, especially when received from returning guests. I will personally make sure to share your kind words with all of our team members who have contributed in making your stay a success.
We are looking forward for your next visit.

Best wishes,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It was a once in a life time holiday destination. They people were great. The food were Devine. The hotel facilities were amazing. Best beaches ever. I Would definitely come back. Its an all in 1 hotel. Mauritius itself is a beautiful place to be.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prenisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Prenisha N,

Thank you for this fabulous review about your stay last September. I am so glad to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel’s diverse offerings and you still hold good memories of your wonderful family vacation with us.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have recently come back from a 15 day holiday to the fantastic Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel. This was our first visit to Mauritius, and we have to admit that when we landed we wondered what we had booked up as the sky looked like an apocalypse was about to begin.

However, after around a 45 minute drive to Belle Mare, we were delighted to arrive at the hotel with welcome drinks waiting for us in the foyer. On check in, we were informed that we had been given an upgrade to a superior room (not sure if this is standard or not?) which we gladly welcomes. We were then shown around the facilities by a very helpful chaperone, and then we were taken to our room down by the beach.

The rooms are very spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. The bathroom has dual sinks, as well as a large walk in shower and a bath that has shutters which open up to the rest of the room. The bed must be somewhere near emperor size, with a taxi being required to get from one side to the other....The rest of the room has all your usual facilities (TV, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Coffee / Tea etc), and then the balcony opened up to a lovely sea view looking through the palm trees.

We spent the majority of our days at the resort around the pool area, where we never struggled to get a bed. What we did find though was that the better located day beds were often toweled up early doors, so we would settle for one around the side of the pool which picked up sun for most of the day. We never really sat down by the beach, but there were always plenty of loungers available - although it was a little more windy down by the sea front.
There was also a heated pool further into the resort which we would go up to most days. This area seemed to be more family orientated with more children around, but this didn't bother us too much. The pool itself is heated sufficiently to allow you to stay in a bit longer than the standard one, but as we went through the holiday we acclimatised to the cooler temperature pool. Finally, the beach was magnificent, and the setting on the reef is really beautiful. The water is so clear, and although there isn't a particularly large area to swim in, it was enough to have a refreshing dip before going back up to the pool.

In terms of restaurants, there were several to choose from but we didn't have the dine around package included in ours. This turned out well for us though, as the food is some of the best we have ever had and is comfortably as good (if not better) than a lot of the Caribbean resorts we have been to. Each night had a different theme which rolls over on a fortnightly basis, and there was always a great selection of food to try. The food was always cooked well, and special note must go to Fia (not sure if that's the correct spelling!) on the samosa / pakora / chapati station, as she always took great care in preparing the food, and always had time for a conversation.

They also hold a managers cocktail evening once a week, which is a good chance to network with other guests and the hotel staff. We also had the opportunity to have a night on the managers table in one of the restaurants where we were given a complimentary bottle of wine for our meal, whilst being treated like royalty. It should be said though that this wasn't out of the ordinary, as all of the staff at the hotel were always extremely helpful and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We developed a particularly good rapport with the bar staff, and we have to say that Arvind made our stay even more enjoyable, although the hangovers would probably disagree with that!

With regards to entertainment, they had various singing and dancing shows on throughout the week, which generally went well! They also had their weekly casino spectacle on a Tuesday evening which was good fun. There were also a range of activities available during the day but we didn't do too many of them. We did try out the pedalos as well as the glass bottom boat, but it seemed the favourite of most guests was the kite surfing which we just never got round to.

On a final note, we were quite apprehensive when we booked up that the weather wasn't going to be very good. After the grey clouds on arrival, we have to say that we were happy with the weather there on after. It was sunny every day except for one where it was overcast and rained for the majority of the day. I won't lie and say there wasn't the odd shower, but these never caused us any problems and after 5 minutes of rain you were back in the sun. There is a gentle breeze which is a nice refresher when the sun is beating down on you, but overall we were very pleased with the weather!

We would definitely like to return one day, but until then we have lots more travelling to do!

Room tip: Upper Floor Apartments Near The Ocean
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Aaron C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review. I am delighted that you had an excellent relaxing 2 weeks in our hotel and that even the weather was in your favour. I will surely pass on your compliments to the team, especially Fiya and Arvind who will be very happy to know that they were among the highlights of your stay.
We really thank you for considering coming back to visit us one day. The team and I send our best wishes and hope you will still remember us after all the other places to visit.

Sunny greetings to Tamworth,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Went there for a day out with family. The hotel is nice, and there was a good variety of delicious food while we were there. The pool is nice as well. We went snorkeling, and it was a really nice experience. Overall, we were quite satisfied !

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _sb11096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear _sb11096,

Greetings from the East coast! Thank you for having chosen our hotel for a day pass and writing a review about your experience of your visit. I am glad that you had a relaxing day with us and hope to welcome you and family back another time.

Warm greetings to Beau Bassin,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews