We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 68
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 359
US$ 269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 440
US$ 322
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$ 375
US$ 260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
89
37
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
37
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolthe east coastpeaceful place to relaxmaid service ismin walkspent nightstaxi driverenjoyed our stayhostsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

All villas are specious and clean and have a private pool. The hosts who live on the premises are very nice and helpful. One of the best public beaches on the east coast is nearby (5-10 min walk to the north). We enjoyed our stay very much and can definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lukaskretschmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We cannot recomend this lodge.Especially the three houses along the road are very noisy and its hard to sleep well. The quality of the buildings is not good.The windows are not closing well.The kitchen is not well equiped and its hard to cook by yourself.
The breakfast is lousy.We did not felt safe as we heard, that people tried to break into the house and that a camera was stolen from a guest.

Room Tip: Opposite of the street
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Silkbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed at Orchid villas for 5 nights in November. The villas are actually pretty nice. Not in a perfect shape, but ok. Having an own well maintained swimming pool is very nice. The beach is just a few minutes’ walk away from the villas. There are some tourist shops and supermarkets a few kilometers away, but if you want to go to a bigger shopping center it takes about 10-15 minutes by car. You will enjoy the villa if you like having your own space, and like being in a peaceful location and still near the beach.

The maid service is offered every day and it includes doing the dishes too, which we didn’t expect. The owners are friendly; you can ask them for help if you have problems.

When staying in Orchid Villas, just ask for taxi driver called Kewal. He is a very friendly and trustworthy man who will happily tell you about history and culture of Mauritius or anything else you want to know about. Whatever you want to do or see or buy, he will arrange that.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sopeutuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The villa is quite huge with 3 bedrooms on the top floor . One washroom attached to the master bedroom with cubicle shower. Another washroom is shared between the other two bedrooms. The ground floor has an open Kitchen with refrigerator, gas burner,microwave and kitchen utencils. The attached living room has a sofa and TV. A dinning space. The living space opens to your personal swimming pool with sunbeds and ur personal garden.
The villas are cleaned daily. Breakfast is included in your cost and is continental.

The villas are about 150 mtrs away from the beach. The road next to the Ambre Hotels leads u to the beach which is beautiful and not much crowded. As most of the utility shops are not in walking distance thus it is recommended u pick your provisions before reaching the villa.



Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharbashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed at Orchid Villas for just 3 nights and were amazed by our experience.

1. Hospitality - With the Garsee family as hosts, you are treated like family members. They were so cordial and humble people that even if my stay had gone awry (which it didn't), I might have still given 5 points here. The fact that their ancestors came from a few miles from our hometown might create some biases, but I think they are equally kind and responsive to other guests. We wanted rice cooker and table fan, they provided it. They let my naughty son create a havoc at their restaurant and tolerated his antics with a smile.

2. Food - The food was amazing. The inclusive breakfast was as per our Indian taste and the Creole / mauritian options in the menu went great with the local rum. We ate there on all the 3 nights and loved every single morsel.

3. Stay - The place is clean and comfortable. The ground floor gets hot on certain days. The staff is amazing - the maid, the gatekeeper Kaviraj and the restaurant staff are all so involved with the Villas that they go way beyond their desired duty to make you feel at home. The pool was cleaned every morning but gets dirty by the evening (nature's fault). The mosquitoes are less than we had thought. Although the place is getting slightly worn out despite being new, it still gives you the feel of a luxury stay.

4. Location - Truth be told, we loved the West Coast of Mauritius more than the East. But the east has its own charm as it gives you a feel of the relaxed life the Mauritians live. Idle villages, secluded beaches, sugarcane fields and red sunrise vistas... If I were to retire in Mauritius, East would be my choice. The beach close to the Villas (5 minutes walk, 2 minute drive) was full of life forms (we spotted crabs, snakes, eels and numerous fishes right near the sands). One important thing is that a car is a necessity for a stay in east coast. We had our own but in case you don't, there is a taxi stand right across. Also Mrs. Garsee knows a lot of travel agents and can get you discounted trips.

Overall, Orchid Villas is an amazing place to base your Mauritius trip, esp. when you are travelling with family. At 100 USD per night, it is more than just value for money, it is actually dirt cheap.

Room Tip: We took the first villa on the left. It was further from the road and had decent views of the nature around.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews