We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$ 350
US$ 328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 631
US$ 272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 416
US$ 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$ 538
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 527
US$ 437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
2,032
656
198
80
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
656
198
80
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle marchejapanese restaurantshores bartides restaurantclimbing wallinfinity poolsugar beachsports centrekids clubmain poolsun resortsfamily roomour honeymoonall inclusive packagesports facilitiesbeach frontspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived as a party of 4 on 3rd June 2018 for two week all inclusive holiday that would celebrate a 50th birthday and two wedding anniversaries.
Arrival was well organised and the reception team were friendly and efficient which was greatly appreciated after a 12 hour night flight and 1 hour transfer from the airport. After settling in for 24 hours we found that there was an issue with one of the restaurants having to be closed for approx one week and also one of the a la carte restaurants was not included in our All Inclusive package (although there was small credit available for each guest) and this left us effectively 2 dinner options short of the 5 we were expecting. I raised the issue with the Guest Relations Manager, Mr Joy Andy Moustache, and his response was absolutely first class. He made every effort to accommodate us with alternative options that actually enhanced our holiday beyond our expectations and was hugely supportive of our situation, we could not thank him enough for his understanding and commitment to his guests, a real professional.
In addition to this the staff at the resort were fabulous. Some to name here would be the wonderful "aunty" Sheila in the breakfast restaurant, such a lovely lady and so in tune with her guests, young Veer serving drinks at Tides Bar, a bright & cheerful young man, Oliver & his team at Sun Beach who were just fantastic every day and really went the extra mile, Parwan & Kumar at Shores Bar, a great double act, very good guys, always cheerful and nothing too much trouble and also at Shores Bar the lovely Yeshna always serving drinks with a smile. There are so many more that I could name but that would fill this review, suffice to say that the staff at Long Beach were first class and our holiday was all the better for their diligence, professionalism and cheerful approach.
The rooms were clean, modern and well appointed and the views from the balcony are incredible.
There are 5 restaurants, 4 a la carte, Chinese, Italian, Seafood & Japanese (fine dining) and a Buffet restaurant offering different themes each day. The quality and presentation in the a la carte restaurants was incredible and service in all of them was exceptional. The buffet was atypical of an All Inclusive style but the standard was very high and the staff were excellent.
The beach is straight out of a Bounty advert and runs for approx 6km. The island is surrounded by a coral reef which creates a shallow lagoon, perfect for the extensive variety of water sport activities available.
The swimming pools are all beautifully appointed and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and loungers to use. No fighting for a sunbed here!!!
The hotel also offers a variety of activities & sports away from the sea and swimming pools and these readily are available from the sports complex.
Spa & massage treatments are also available at Le Cinq Mondes Spa at a reasonable price and the ladies in our party were delighted with the quality of the treatments they received.
All in all I could not recommend this hotel resort highly enough, we had the most incredible experience, a real holiday of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer better views of the beach than lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GaryBSutton_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you and your family during your stay at the resort.

I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world and would like to thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services.

Thank you also for your excellent rating. I look forward to welcome you again soon.

The team will certainly keep on memories the pleasure they had to be at your service.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Long Beach. After a bit of a slow check in, and then not being explained the All Inclusive Options on the menus I was feeling a bit apprehensive on that first night. There are a few little niggles but nothing major - there was a limited selection of wine in the AI but throughout our stay 2 of them were not available at all. I was also a bit disappointed with chopsticks. The service was really slow, even though it wasn't busy and the dim sum was never available at lunch or the evening.

However, on the positive side, the staff we then came across were all nothing short of amazing. They were always smiling, helpful, they had great humour and couldn’t do enough to make it an incredible stay. Some particular people who stand out and definitely deserve a mention are:
Sheila the supervisor in the restaurants and some of her team, Marie Noelle, Ben and of course Sundeep (our favourite wine waiter!). Wensley at Water sports and Sash at the Fitness centre. Bula our constantly smiling beach butler and Kumar in the bar. Thank you all for making our trip so memorable and being so wonderful. I hope to be able to return again soon and keep doing what you are doing, the place wouldn’t be the same without you. Sally

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relaxation01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at the Long Beach Mauritius.

It is indeed a great pleasure to read how you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

We would like to also thank you for sharing your emotions and feelings to all the travelers in quest of the same type of sensation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon to renew this experience.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Long Beach for 2 weeks at the end of May.

This hotel is INCREDIBLE!


Location is absolutely stunning- beaches and hotel immaculately clean.
Rooms are well eqip and the bed comfortable.
The food is second to non- we tried all the restaurants and were never disappointed.
The kids club is fab... Our 6 year old son had the best time, we hardly saw him- they went on the glass bottom boat, did an olympics, tennis, football, arts and crafts, treasure hunts. The days we're well planned and structured and you are given a schedule so know exactly where your children are and what they are up to!

I have never met as attentive, friendly and helpful staff anywhere I have travelled.

This truly is an outstsanding 5* resort and we can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloerb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Huge thanks for writing such a beautiful review for us.

We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every single moment spent with us and what delights us even more is to see such amazing praises for our people who I truly believe are the central pillar of our resort.

I will make it a real pleasure to share your appreciations to the whole team as they indeed deserve all the credit of your wonderful stay.

Be back soon!

Sincerely yours’,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (two couples) only came for a week, June 5 to 12, which seemed like a good idea at the time but we soon wished we had sold everything we owned and moved here for ever.

We arrived in the evening after 23 hours travel door to door and as much Gin as Emirates would serve, and it was drizzling (we were grumpy and tired), but were welcomed with a drink at guest services and were in the rooms within 15 minutes, shower and hit the bar for the first of many lovely evenings. That was the only real rain we saw, we sometimes woke to rain, but never got rained on. Otherwise the weather was always warm enough not to need a jacket (even for the ladies in the evenings) and never so hot it hurt, I think the max we got was 28 C.

The resort was only about a third full, which whilst we felt for the staff and management, it allowed us to have great service and no issues with overcrowding, although there was so much room I doubt its ever too much of a problem. There were always places at the restaurants we wanted and the pool was quiet. The pools had the best sun beds. 6 foot bean bags, so comfortable I have bought myself one like it for the garden (comfortable but not gracious getting off them)

I’m never thrilled at the thought of buffet dining, but there was so much choice and it was all fresh and delicious so it was a non-issue. However the Al-a-carte was that little bit better, especially Hasu the Japanese one. Wine flowed all the time and pretty decent South African wine at that. The drinks were good too, local beer was good, spirits and mixers like at home, and cocktails by the pool are always a winner. If you wanted prime branded spirits you could get but at a price, we did a few times but didn’t feel the need generally.

Staff were fabulous, cheerful and polite, even the back of house members we always smiling and friendly. Pretty much nothing was too much trouble,

We had one day playing golf at Ill Aux Cerfs (Deer Island in French apparently), didn’t see any deer, but it’s a beautiful and hard golf course, fab condition and a real must. The course is virtually the whole island with spectacular tropical views, it was like playing golf with Robinson Crusoe. The wives came with and spent the day on the beach on the island, it was so good we went back a few days later just for the beach.

I always like to find something to moan about to make it a more real comment, but really I cant. Loved the place and would hope to return. Next time with my own clubs and will play much more golf, it really was spectacular.

Thank you.

Dave and Sue – Rom 205

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a great location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dave and Sue,

We just love the title of your review! (Welcome to Paradise).

Thank you for writing us such a lovely description of your recent stay with us.

It was with loads of contentment that we read every single lines of your review with words like great, fabulous, spectacular, beautiful, etc. You have made our day.

Your detailed review will definitely help the traveler’s community in choosing the best resort and destination for their future holidays.

I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute world class destination.
From arrival to departure we had a flawless experience.

The setting, the food, the staff, the rooms, the activities and amenities are nothing less than 5 star.

The tram at Sun Resorts and World Leisure holidays are a cut above the rest.

Would recommend this destination to anyone and everyone!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


I would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our resort and also for having chosen our resort for your holidays.

Your warm thoughts about our property, the staff friendliness, service, are very much appreciated. It gives me great pleasure in reading your beautiful comments and I thank you for your appreciation of the resorts facilities and service provided by the staff

I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews