We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home. Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
front bedroom balcony side view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front bedroom balcony side view
 this is the beach that our house is on Tropical storm brewing - hot and wet- magical! ( from the daybed )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
front bedroom balcony side view
this is the beach that our house is on
Tropical storm brewing - hot and wet- magical! ( from the daybed )
closest house to the beach(far left)
you will mostly have the pool to yourselves
huge four poster in bedroom 2
Priceless beachfront view from side dining area ( now covered)
bedroom  1 great bed and sea view
step onto this beach from your front door
seating for 8 in the main room
front line view of the Indian Ocean about 15 footsteps from the door
(good strong showers up and downstairs)
Bedroom 4 (steep stairs but amazing views)
Breakfast bar in a well equipped kitchen-  being refurbished until March 2014
Bedroom 2- biggest room and biggest bed
View of house from pool and beach
very safe warm sea footsteps from the door
the view from here is uninterupted beach
taken from the front doors
you can walk, ride, sail or run for miles in any direction
beat that for a sandcastle !
Huge daybed for people watching
seating for 8 people, indoors and also outdoors
beautiful horses brought to your door for sunrise rides
breakfast on the beach ( almost ! )
Throwing pebbles in the sea from the daybed can be exhausting! ( from daybed )
This canopied additional dining area seats 8/10
bedroom balcony
overlooked by nobody
your walk to the beach bars or shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belle Mare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
739carls
1 review
“Lovely holiday home. Great location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The home was perfect for our family. Everything was as advertised and there was no surprises! It was very windy but that was why I came to the East Coast in July, and I was able to Kitesurf every day at nearby Palmar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you ! The staff said you and yours were a delight to host and Im so glad that you found our special magic and that you managed to get enough on shore wind in July to make the best of the amazing kite surf school on our beach. Hope to see you again !
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry1231...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely self contained beach house in great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the beach house which is perfectly situated between some incredible resorts and on a lovely beach. The kids did parasailing, dough-nutting, and 'sea-walking'. The sea is a lovely temperature to swim in. Note the snorkelling is only good away from the beach i.e. towards the outer reef. Make sure you BYO snorkels as the resorts do not rent these out to non-guests.

Ouma the housekeeper keeps the house perfectly clean and we really enjoyed her coming every day. She is lovely.

The Beach Rouge restaurant at the Lux Hotel (nearby and on the beach) was an ideal place for a meal for our family. The coffee bar there is also great.

We preferred to have our own car. It was easy for us to drive on our own and do our own exploring.

I'd encourage anyone to get out and walk around Central Flacq. What an interesting place!

We found the coastal roads much more interesting than the inland ones (also terrible traffic inland).

We left on a public holiday and the Hindu festivals were an added bonus on the way to the airport!

Louise is a great host with a wealth of information - she is almost spot on with her advice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visheshgu...
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place worth visiting....”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A calm and beautiful scenic place to visit where you can be close too nature. Best season to visit is may...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyS197...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach House”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a beautiful beach villa that I really didn’t want the holiday to end, everything described in the listing is real. Yes you really can have a slice of the Indian ocean virtually on your doorstep every morning!
The house is so well equipped, there really isn’t anything that hasn’t been thought of. We were a party of 6 and the house really didn’t feel small at all. We didn’t use the bedroom in the roof as like it states there’s a ladder to get up there, but this room does have some lovely views. With the outdoor patio to the front and covered eating area to the side of the house there is so much living space. The swimming pool is massive and very close to the house, which was perfect having children who we needed to keep an eye on.
As Louise had said Ravi would be your Mauritian friend and he certainly was, we used him for airport transfers, shopping trips, car hire, a trip over to ill aux cerfs and most importantly beer deliveries! We found him very friendly and very reasonably priced!
Sanjay delivered bread each morning and Ouma came in virtually every day (except Sundays) and made the beds and cleaned the floors.
We had home cooked food delivered, on the first night, cooked by Ravi’s wife, this was delicious. We also used Shoba the cook for a classic creole fish dish, which was also good. We ate out in Belle Mare one evening at the Vicky Restaurant (food was great but surroundings a little drab), we also ate several times at Seasons Restaurant & Bar just down the road on the opposite side to the Thallassa Villas. The food here was fantastic and a lovely setting. We also found a home delivery menu in the house and ordered in, this too was very tasty and great value! The rest of the time we just had BBQ’s and enjoyed the lovely location.
This house is in a truly amazing location right on the beach with breath taking views of white sand and crystal clear waters, if like us you don’t really like staying in an all inclusive resort this place is just perfect. Thank you to Louise for sharing this unbelievably wonderful beach house and thank you to Ravi, Ouma and Sanjey for making our stay an unforgettable family holiday! Hopefully we’ll return again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbi2017
Wellington, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect Holiday spot”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this great beach house. The location is just perfect. The house is part of a small beach side complex – almost like a hotel complex, but instead of a hotel room you get so much more – space, privacy and home comforts. It is the closest house to the beach in the complex and from its own private garden you can sit on the day bed and watch the waves lap upon the pure white sands. Sitting here each morning with a cuppa watching the sunrise was amazing – so peaceful and serene.
The complex pool is amazing – huge, clean, warm and a delight to swim in for all the family – one part is also perfect for infants. I would rate the pool up there with the top hotels, plus you can view the sea from it when swimming. Plus no one was every in it, it felt like our own private pool.
The outside space of the house is great (bigger than the other houses in the complex) a nice grass area, the day bed, two under covered outside seating area with sea and beach views, undercover washing lines for dryer towels etc.
Inside the house is so well equipped, there was nothing we didn’t need. There is even a cooler box for outings and a hand blender for smoothie/ cocktail making. The kitchen is small but so well equipped with a big fridge and freezer. The lounge had a DVD player and TV, plus games for the kids to play. The bedrooms had mossi nets (but we didn’t need them no mosquitos when we stayed), great linens, towels etc. Great showers in the bathrooms. The 4th bedroom is up a steep ladder – ideal for older kids or active adults.
The staff are fantastic. Ravi – Mr Fix it can organise everything for you, take you where ever you like and is helpful, friendly and informative. Ouma cleans the house and is lovely and really good. Then you can get bread, pineapples and anything else delivered to the door. – Everything makes a very relaxing, easy stay. A must do is a trip to Super U a massive supermarket just 15min up the road – its like shopping in a French supermarket complete with a massive variety of cheeses, meats, beverages – a one stop shops for all you food requirements.
The beach is wonderful – white and long and wide, calm waters, and deep enough for swimming. You need to get a boat out to the reef and the fish, however you do see a few fish at the waters edge. A short 5 mins walk up the beach you get to the Lux 5 star hotel. There is a very wide sand bar where you can relax and enjoy. We also enjoyed the saga shows and cocktails at the bar – be warned though one cocktail or beer at the lux compared to the price of beer or spirits at the supermarket is amazing – A beer at the hotel is 270 Rupee compared to 40 at the supermarket – Luckily the house has an extra drinks fridge !!
We loved our stay here, it’s a great house in a great location. We always spend hours looking for our ideal holiday location and accommodation and we are normally disappointed on some fronts – here we were not disappointed at all – apart from the fact we only stayed 6 days and we had to leave!
Yes we want to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Nicola what a lovely review !! I only said that you were lovely and that the staff loved having you and here you are writing such an extensive and kind report !
I'm so glad that you found the magic that so many of us have found in this special beach house. I really hope that you can come again ..they do a fab all inclusive full day offer now at the hotel next door for £30 per adult inc all meals and drinks and use of the hotel facilities ..you must try it if you come again !!!
Best wishes
Louise x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing