We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Lovely hotel and this was my third visit to a banyan hotel, but to my surprise this was on eproperty that i came across with no telelvision in it..! but still the rest of the work kept me occupied..! John at the reception was very helpful...! and the food was very goood!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lalit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,320)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 679 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

sorry my review is late but wanted to say we stayed here at the beginning of the year and it is absolutely beautiful, weve stayed at Cocoa Island and Baros Island and Anantara Veli, safe to say we are Maldive addicts now and cant go anywhere else... why would you when youve found heaven.... i definatley have certain expectations after staying at the best and believe me they were met. The island is stunning, the reef is stunning the whole place oozes tranquility. Easy boat ride from the airport. We were lucky enough to be placed in one of their brand new villas that has TV and a pool, fully renovated set back off the beach so it was classified as a ocean view villa (which are so much more private and set back so people dont see into your room as they walk by.) Banyan Tree informed us that all rooms will be based on our new room before the year is out. For an all inclusive resort the food is fantastic, breakfast and lunch is great and overall dinner was lovely but there was the odd hit and miss with food at dinner. Having said that im comparing to the incredible food we had at Cocoa island so its a tuff place to beat. Banyan tree has the best reef weve seen, stunning. i think Baros would come in 2nd then Cocoa (Anantara doesnt really have any reef to be honest). Theres only 2 complaints i have about Banyan tree,1 is that there was a cd player? no ipod docking station, which in such a competitive atmosphere such as Maldives Banyan tree should step up since they decided to put a TV in you either go all or none i think... and the other is tiny white like bugs, i dont know what they were but it drove me nuts, i could constantly feel and see them crawling on me and i felt like i was going crazy even in bed! if we didnt have that and if dinner was spot on i would rank this hotel as the number 1 out of all of them that we've stayed, it was a perfect blend of all of them plus the best bathroom of all (its outdoor!) and best reef (turtles sharks everything)... we were lucky enough to swim with the big resident turtle on the island that only some guests stumble across and it was on the morning we were leaving to fly home and thought we'd go for 1 last snorkle! I love that Banyan tree are very aware of protecting nature around them and the turtle rehab program is adorable. The Day spa is fantastic also. Staff are gorgeous here but i found that the staff at Anantara/ Baros and Cocoa to go out of their way more to do something special (Anantara Staff are the best!)However if you choose to treat yourself to Banyan tree this place is more than worth it and i hope to return.... with my same room! :D

Room Tip: have a room thats set back not beachfront, they still have beautiful views of the ocean and 10 fold...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LELEVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and my wife were at banyan tree for 4 days in June for our honeymoon. It is a beautifully designed villa that we had, opening right into the sea. Great views, great food and great service were the highlights of this trip.

My wife got ill during the stay and the staff was super courteous to ensure we had customized food, also they coordinated with the hospital in male to ensure a trouble free stay!! Special mention to Rajesh the chef for cooking for us some wonderful meals!

My Hilmy the GM is a very warm host and absolutely clued on to the happenings in the island. Thanks to him for making this trip a WOW!

One thing that was amiss was a quality jaccuzi and a swimming pool in the property. The hotel is going through a renovation and now i guess they are covering up thee loose ensds as well....all rooms would have pools (i think so) and a new jacuzzi!!!

Ohh and before i forget, the sting ray feeding is a unique feature of this place!!! it was so amazing to see such huge fishes floating on the coast....there were some which came to the beach right outside our villa!!! i loved that!!! They say friendly baby sharks also swim on those waters but i didnt come across any :(

Spa also looked very welcoming...though i thought it was expensive. we had a brief complimentary sessions and the Spa promised quite a bit. Guess would experience that next time i am there!!

Overall...absolutely recommended!!! Go for it....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank Chirag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chongqing, China
11
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is my 3rd Banyan Tree. Same high quality. Perfect location, perfect beach, perfect service, perfect coral and lagoon. WIFI is not so good. No TV in room (but i dont think I need TV in maldives...)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If u want to escape for short stay away from ur busy schudle just go to banyan tree it's really amazing unforgettable stay in male ,I and my wife stay two night there we enjoy like never before In life when u see the the sunset and sunrise u well feel ur in other world ,and u don't forget to go for diving where shark r there but don't worry shark r friendly there and u well fell like ur in different world and the staff of banyan tree is amazing like friendly u must try once. It's really amazing

Room Tip: Oceanic view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahkameh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
15.0 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,763 reviews
2.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,211 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,035 reviews
0.9 km away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,364 reviews
14.6 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range: ₹ 40,409 - ₹ 98,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing