We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Wien
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Dream”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

There was nothing to be left desired! Perfect accomodation, perfect service and excellent food. Great snorkelling with many sharks and turtles.
Contrary to the comments of "Snudi" (in german) we were treated very generously with our late check out (we had our villa until 30 minutes before our boat transfer left the island). It must be clear however for everyone that this is not only a question of courtesy but also a question of the occupancy. I would like to come again and again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    150
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
230
777
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we went for one week and also took the boat which Banyan personally operates. the boat trip was AMAZING!!! the crew made sure you had a great time. book this only if you want to relax and enjoy the good life!!! after this we went to the island. The villa's are so nice. Also ensure you book the sandbank dining, the jetty dining etc. i would skip the meals in the evening, though they are not bad, but.... the if you ask the chef to 'think out of the box' from the already fixed menu he will make the effort and the food experience would even be better.

Room Tip: ask for some more private ones, the staff should know what you mean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After I came back home, I found that I lost a brown box in the room, within gifts bought in the shop, but till I checked out on 16:00, 6th April, no one mentioned me about it, I am sure the room service had found it when they cleaned the room, this is a terrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was a return visit for us to the Banyan Tree, Vabbinfaru and it was as good as we had remembered it. We were upgraded to the Vabbinfaru Villa which had an extra outdoor room which we loved. The lagoon is wonderful and this time we discovered snorkelling around the outside of the reef wall which was almost as good as the scuba diving we also did. The food is wonderful with wide variety of cuisines and tastes. The staff are discrete and thoughtful. I was interested in how they managed to have such a consistently good standard of customer service across all the staff we encountered and the secret is good training. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, however, this time we were on the eastern side of the island which gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was our second trip to the Maldives and the first to Banyan Tree and we were not disappointed.

From the moment we were met at the airport to the moment we were dropped off the staff were amazing - warm, friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile.

The location is spectacular - everything you expect. The snorkelling is great, as is the diving. Even in the house reef there was more than enough to see - sharks, turtles, eels etc. The marine centre was also really good - watching the ray and turtle feeding each day was always interesting. It is great to be able to go across to the sister island (Angsana) at ihuru, but Banyan definitely feels that bit more special.

Wish we could afford to go back again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe beachfront villa - if you get the choice I would recommend trying to get one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon_fraser2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
15.0 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,695 reviews
2.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,142 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,975 reviews
1.0 km away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,321 reviews
14.6 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Property: Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,657 - ₹ 97,145
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing