We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
PJ8 Infinity Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PJ8 Infinity Swimming Pool
Ourdoor infinity pool, children pool with landscape garden Ourdoor infinity pool, children pool with landscape garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
PJ8 Infinity Swimming Pool
Ourdoor infinity pool, children pool with landscape garden
Ourdoor infinity pool, children pool with landscape garden
Living Area with Flat Screen TV, Sofa and Movies
Living Area with Sofa, TV and movies
Master Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Bathroom in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with attached bathroom
Bathroom in second bedroom
Kitchen Area for light cooking
Jacuzzi beside the infinity pool
The gym and Jucuzzi beside the swimming pool
The garden is a nice place to hang around for a while. It has a cafe and a convenient store.
The garden is a nice place to hang around for a while. It has a cafe and a convenient store.
The garden is a nice place to hang around for a while. It has a cafe and a convenient store.
Area Map of PJ8 Service Suites
General view of PJ8 Service Suites
Night view of PJ8 Service Suites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District, Selangor

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FamilyG3
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment was perfect for us as a family of 5. Good location for getting around KL and Petaling Jaya. Near to many amenities such as restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket and we made a short walk to the LRT line into KL one day. This took us around 10 -15 minutes to walk there.
The apartment was comfortable and clean with everything need for a short stay. We parked out car in the public carpark overnight which is free and during the day we were out and about but cars can be parked in the PJ8 carpark (free) during the day.
Unfortunately we did not have time to use the pool or gym but the apartment overlooks the pool which looks clean and was always very quiet.
Would certainly recommend this apartment for a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks. Hope to provide quality homestay to everyone at a reasonable price in the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phang-Lut...
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
“Clean and Spacious condo centrally located in PJ”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Enjoyed our stay as the condo was clean and spacious and centrally located. Convenient to take the free Green bus to the LRT station and around PJ.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks Phang. You are a great guest to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngoc P
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with great location - Friendly owner”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay was memorable. The location was excellent and very convenient. Donald was very friendly and competent enough to meet our needs and provide us with all the necessary help and information to make our stay as pleasant as possible.The condo has a very nice view and the rooms are big and clean. Good price and good wifi networks connection. I will stay here again with my family in my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PC_UK2014
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Kuala Lumpur - highly recommended !”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We all enjoyed staying here.

The location is great - just across the road from the Petaling Jaya "PJ" Hilton, which has a useful taxi stand and a legendary buffet breakfast. All the taxi drivers know the "PJ Hilton", which is handy if you are coming from the airport. There is a Giant Supermarket 150m away for your food. There are several good cafes and restaurants within 250m. The Amacorp mall is about 5-10 minutes walk away, or 5RM in a taxi if it is raining!

The LRT train station is very close - but you have to cross 2 busy road junctions, so beware the traffic in rush hours. The train line from here is very convenient - it runs into the town centre through KL central station (useful if you use the KLIA Airport Train) into central market then direct to KLCC and the twin towers. This makes this a good place to stay if you want to see KL but avoid the town centre.

The beds are comfortable. The showers, fans, air-con, fridge, & washing machine all work well. The flat was quiet, clean and tidy. The kitchen is small - but fine to prepare small meals and your breakfast with enough cutlery and crockery for four people. There is an ironing board, but we couldn't find an iron (Donald - did we just not look far enough are you going to get one before I come back next time?)

The pool is great and was well maintained - just perfect after a day out in the KL heat and humidity.

The PJ8 building security and maintenance is excellent. There are porters at the entrance lobby who were all very friendly. Electronic keys unlock the communal doors and lifts, and also lift the barriers to get your car into the 2 dedicated car spaces that come with this apartment.

We liked this place so much that we stayed here again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package: location, cleanliness, facilities and security
Liked least: No problems for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinnie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent get away that is so close and convinient to the city!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We needed a place to stay that was close enough to family and friends and amenities and yet quiet and comfortable. This place far exceeded our needs. It was clean, comfortable and very nice! It has 2 bedrooms and 2 and a half baths, a great kitchenette with a full fridge and microwave, a washing machine, DVD player, air-conditioner and A GREAT POOL! We absolutely loved our time here and will DEFINITELY go back again!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity, amenities
Liked least: The gym was quite gross.. it had obviously never been cleaned :(.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing