We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
48
113
97
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
113
97
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslrt stationrenovated roomsheraton hotelfree internetroti canaicomfortable stayroom service iswestern foodconvenient locationmin walkcomfortable hotelcoffee housepj areamid valleywater pressureenjoyed my staybreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

For a quick team meeting place, I said it was not bad at all, except for the supper after the night meeting which I find not quite suitable serving bubur kacang at 11pm at night. The Chef could have suggested something else. The function hall was too cold. Could have better temperature . Buffet food served was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myaicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, other at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Greetings myaicen!

Thank you for staying at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya and taking time off to share your valuable feedback with us.
Your comment regarding bubur kacang served during supper as well as the function room being too cold has been forwarded to the Food & Beverage team for their review and further action.
Your valuable comments will definitely assist us in improving and maintaining the quality of our services and standards.
We hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you.


Best Regards,

Gina Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed for one night for a company event held here. The room given (503) was huge and newly refurbished, which was great. However the water supply for the WC was incredibly brownish even after repeated flushes. Water from tap was not completely clean either. Thankfully, hotel staff offered to change my room but I decided not to take it as I was there for only a night. Dewi at front office deserves mention.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamalMamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Greetings KamalMamat!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We have taken note on your comment regarding the water supply and have informed the maintenance department for their further action.

Your compliments on our associates Dewi is much appreciated and do know it will be conveyed to her in continuing, her path in delivering excellent service.

Once again, your effort in drawing our attention to the shortcoming is much appreciated. If you would like to share further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at gina@armada.com.my. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Gina C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

So many miscommunication with the front desk from the start. Staff on the restaurant was cold.
I don't understand why this hotel qualified as 4 stars as they only have minimum facilities.
Room amenities were very poor, below standard. Breakfast was only average and limited.
The only positive point that it's within walking distance to LRT station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RonnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Greetings RonnC!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking some time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disheartened to note of your less than satisfactory stay with us on this occasion and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations and we truly regret on the negative observations reflected.

May I please request for you to send me additional details to gina@armada.com.my as this will allow us to appropriately investigate further. We do hope to have your experiences being turned around on your future visit and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Gina Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Nice and comfortable hotel with reasonable price. But the wifi connection is too weak.There is breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with additional price. Clean and cozy surrounding. Fitness room is available.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank senorita1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Greetings senorita1992!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the setbacks which you had encountered with the WIFI connection. Let us assure you that the highlighted matter has been addressed with our IT Department for improvements to be made. Once again, thank you for alerting us and assisting us in improving our services to serve you better in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Gina C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stay with friends after event, check in process was a bit slow only my self was in the counter its take time for 1 guest, room was above expectation, big washroom, room service is good, i will recommend this other for stay here value for price.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Greetings Chandra K!

Appreciate the time taken to share your review and compliments of the hotel especially on the room and in house room service. Thank you too for pointing out areas to improve upon, for sure these feedback are taken on board most positively by the respective division head which will be acted on swiftly. We would love to see you return soon to enjoy more of Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya.

With best wishes,
Gina Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews