We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Checked in for 2 days,
The room (renovation) is spacious and look neat.
Breakfast -wide choice and delicious
Service- good and good hospitality
Cleanliness in room - so-so. need improvement.

I enjoyed my stay .

Room Tip: higher-view of the city- renovation room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siti8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

For a quick team meeting place, I said it was not bad at all, except for the supper after the night meeting which I find not quite suitable serving bubur kacang at 11pm at night. The Chef could have suggested something else. The function hall was too cold. Could have better temperature . Buffet food served was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myaicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed for one night for a company event held here. The room given (503) was huge and newly refurbished, which was great. However the water supply for the WC was incredibly brownish even after repeated flushes. Water from tap was not completely clean either. Thankfully, hotel staff offered to change my room but I decided not to take it as I was there for only a night. Dewi at front office deserves mention.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamalMamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings KamalMamat!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We have taken note on your comment regarding the water supply and have informed the maintenance department for their further action.

Your compliments on our associates Dewi is much appreciated and do know it will be conveyed to her in continuing, her path in delivering excellent service.

Once again, your effort in drawing our attention to the shortcoming is much appreciated. If you would like to share further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at gina@armada.com.my. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Gina C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

So many miscommunication with the front desk from the start. Staff on the restaurant was cold.
I don't understand why this hotel qualified as 4 stars as they only have minimum facilities.
Room amenities were very poor, below standard. Breakfast was only average and limited.
The only positive point that it's within walking distance to LRT station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RonnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Greetings RonnC!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking some time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disheartened to note of your less than satisfactory stay with us on this occasion and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations and we truly regret on the negative observations reflected.

May I please request for you to send me additional details to gina@armada.com.my as this will allow us to appropriately investigate further. We do hope to have your experiences being turned around on your future visit and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Gina Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Nice and comfortable hotel with reasonable price. But the wifi connection is too weak.There is breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with additional price. Clean and cozy surrounding. Fitness room is available.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank senorita1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Hotel_Armada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Greetings senorita1992!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the setbacks which you had encountered with the WIFI connection. Let us assure you that the highlighted matter has been addressed with our IT Department for improvements to be made. Once again, thank you for alerting us and assisting us in improving our services to serve you better in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Gina C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,543 reviews
2.5 km away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
668 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya
5.5 km away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,213 reviews
5.1 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya

Address: Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya Lorong utara C, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: ₹ 3,619 - ₹ 4,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the buzzing heart of Petaling Jaya, Hotel Armada gives you the opportunity to feel and enjoy the tranquility and inner peace of the city – the inner soul of Petaling Jaya. Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya is among the finest 4 star hotel in Petaling Jaya. Situated next to the Federal Highway, Hotel Armada gives you the extra vibe with its 5 minutes walk to the Asia Jaya LRT station. Hop on a bus or taxi just directly opposite the hotel and find your way around town easily, be it the Business District, Industrial Zone, Food Heaven or Shopping Mall Giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing