We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PJ Park Hotel(Petaling Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Clio Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$ 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 40
US$ 38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
One World Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$ 116
US$ 20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
396
596
327
107
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
596
327
107
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malltheme parksunway pyramidwater parkfood courtunder one roofbooked roomsice skatingswimming poolan extra bedbreakfast buffetconnecting roomshotel roomeasy accesshotel staffbusiness trippleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Not sure where to stay so we tried for 2 nights here as our kid wanted to play at Sunway. Everything was nice, from the clean rooms, fast service, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Oh not to mention a huge shopping mall connected to it. Will definitely visit this place again Thumbs up! Do maintain such excellent service and you will have many repeat guests!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank nur l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear nur l

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the many facilities, amenities and services. The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

bad breakfast - slow check in , had a bad breakfast at taste enclave and slow check in at check in counter . If you check out late , say around 12,01 - they will disable your hotel card . We check in into this hotel when it was completed refurbish and it was a nice & enjoyable stay , but not this time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mr_tapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear mr_tapai

We appreciate your feedback from your recent experience and stay at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. If time permits, please drop me an email at jerryg@sunwayhotels.com with your contact details. We would like to reach out to you and address the matter highlighted. This is certainly not our usual service standard nor the type of experience.

We look forward to hearing from you. Please allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. It was near the conference so that is the reason for staying here. As far as the hotel goes, it is quite nice. Being close to the shopping centre is a real bonus. The rooms are quite small though and my room only looking out onto another building. The other hotel overlooking the waterpark has a much better view.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear George G

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the many facilities, amenities and services. The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Good location as it is near to my office. Room is clean and comfortable. Area needs improvement breakfast area too crowded and all staff are foreigner difficult to communicate as times. Advice to have a separate sections for Group tours customers as business traveller find it difficult to access to food and getting a table especially morning rushing to reach office

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Wendy Y

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the facilities and amenities. We will certainly work with the team from Taste Enclave to improve their services.

The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Rooms are refurbished.
Check in was fast and smooth.
Direct access to mall.and lagoon.
Quick housekeeping response.
Room equipped with usb charging ports.
Rooms are clean and well designed.
Breakfast buffet is efficient with two frying egg stations.

Room Tip: Go for package that includes a day trip to lagoon
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrjj422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear rrjj422

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the many facilities, amenities and services.

The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews