We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet breakfast ”
Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #159 of 1,766 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 24
Description: Bright and cheery, Feast lifts the gustatory spirits with a streamlined, contemporary setting enhanced with interesting Asian elements. This all-day dining restaurant aims to raise the bar with visually stunning buffet spreads and compelling international menu choices. Must-try includes Feast’s Signature Asian all-time favorites like wok-fried yellow ‘mee mamak’ and Penang style ‘char kway teow’. Open daily from 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM.
Restaurant details
Description: Bright and cheery, Feast lifts the gustatory spirits with a streamlined, contemporary setting enhanced with interesting Asian elements. This all-day dining restaurant aims to raise the bar with visually stunning buffet spreads and compelling international menu choices. Must-try includes Feast’s Signature Asian all-time favorites like wok-fried yellow ‘mee mamak’ and Penang style ‘char kway teow’. Open daily from 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Standard continental breakfast with a good selection of breakfast items to cater for all who visit. I enjoyed the juice station and was very happy with the cheese selection and the variety of meats and cold cuts. The Indian and Chinese food sections were also good and had a big variety of items.

The restaurant was clean nest and very tidy and staff were very friendly. I wish I could have spent more time there so I could.have tried the dinner menu but sadly that was impossible. All in all very happy with the restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPJH, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Angelo G, thank you for your lovely feedback and recommendation! We are glad that you liked our breakfast spread, and hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sharifah Laila
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Good varieties of local food to satisfy your craving.
Good for family party, gathering of friends.
Good range of local favourites!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MarathonBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPJH, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear MarathonBug, thank you for choosing to dine with us at Feast!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your meal here during our Weekend Hi-Tea. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sharifah Laila
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Good variety of food and friendly staff. Thanks Doris for being friendly & helpful.
Nice and comfy hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tham_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPJH, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear tham_cy, thank you for dining with us at Feast! We are glad that you have enjoyed your meal here and will most definitely share your sweet comments with Doris! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Sharifah Laila
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I went for the Buffet lunch, although they had a fairly good variety of food, the price at RM 99 per person, excluding drinks, was way over the top, considering that across the road you can have lunch for less than RM 10.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPJH, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Hugo W, thank you for your honest review and we would like to just clarify should there be any misunderstanding. Our buffet lunch is currently RM88 per person, which is inclusive of coffee and tea. There is a coffee machine and tea station near the dessert island.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope that we can serve you again when you are back in Petaling Jaya.

Sincerely,

Sharifah Laila
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Noted that food labeling is either there or not at all . We need to guess or having the need to ask the hotel employees.

Noted hotel is new but not the name. We noted employees not well trained - when clearing table , the employee was making so much of noise on the used sauces/ bowls .

Thanks
Barry

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 902barryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPJH, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Barry Y, thank you for dining with us at Feast.

We appreciate you for taking your time to leave a feedback and sincerely apologize that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We will most definitely highlight the points you have mentioned, especially on the food labels, to the respective person in charge for further action. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sharifah Laila
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feast also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing