We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice chinese temple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tua Pek Kong

Tua Pek Kong
Book In Advance
Top Rated
US$ 28.00*
and up
Kuching City and Heritage Tour
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice chinese temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

It was very beautiful and very well arranged. I was surprised to find like an isle between the city traffic.

Helpful?
1 Thank vickytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    51
    44
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

It was just okay... like normal tue pek gong in anywhere else.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting Places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our visitors loved it! We liked how it was quite open to us to show our guests.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Its one of the oldest temples in Kuching. Very crowded during new year eves and other special occasions. I'd prefer to go when its less crowded. Theres too much smoke for me to breathe if its crowded.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Menakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pretty Chinese temple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This and the other temples around Kuching are lovely to look at and seem to be in good condition. Bright and colourful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CultureChaser1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tua Pek Kong also viewed

 

Been to Tua Pek Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing