We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batik Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kemena View(Kuching)
View Hotel
Kingwood Inn(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meritin Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Liwah Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
249
105
28
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
105
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo lynnfrench presslocal rice winesmall hotelday bedrain showertop spotfriendly hotellocal coffeebako national parkrooms are spacioushighly recommend this hotelseafoodsarawak laksathe riverstayed for nightscarpenter street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed here 2 years in a row for 3 or 4 days and we would go back. The hotel owner Jackie and her staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. The location is very close to the waterfront, lots of great food and shopping. From our room we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. There is a Bang & Olufsen CD player in the lobby, which shows the attention to detail! A great little gem in the land of soulless highrise hotels, recommended!

Room Tip: The front rooms have a street view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kedaabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Don't quite know where to begin but I guess I could say that from the minute my husband & I walked in the door we felt at home.The staff are wonderful...very attentive and interested in their guests.From the reception to the room attendants to the bar and restaurant staff, all were so kind and helpful and made our stay terrific.
We made friends with everyone and spent time at the end of a busy day relaxing with a drink & just chatting about what we did and where we went.
The Batik Boutique is a very clean modern hotel. We loved the atmosphere as it is small and so easy to get to know everyone...seems so much more personal than a big hotel. The rooms were spacious and had lots of amenities that even the big hotels don't have...like built in adaptors for computers and cameras etc.( ours didn't work). After staying for 3 nights we left to go to Bako National Park overnight (fabulous) when we returned for another 3 nights it was like coming home.The staff greeted us at the door and were anxious to hear all about our adventures.We loved it at the Batik Boutique Hotel and will definitely stay again if we are fortunate enough to return to Kuching. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel....it is in a great location as well 5 min walk to the waterfront and lots of great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

From the minute we arrived we were welcomed with cake and the local brew "tua". Casual style check in on a day bed and then shown to our modern cool room. The staff were all extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Jackie the owner was full of helpful tips as were all the staff. Breakfast was included and great. Location was really central and transport was arranged if we wanted to go anywhere...Highly recommended...

Room Tip: rooms at the front have the awesome bathtub and street view, rooms at the back have small balcony an courtyard view...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkleybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Lovely hotel in which I stayed for 5 nights, after initially having planned a 2-night stay. The place was lovely and the staff extremely kind and helpful. They went out of their way to have my laundry done (for a very small fee), and were always willing to help arrange transportation etc. The room was well kept, airco worked well and there was more than enough water pressure to make the rainshower an enjoyable experience. WIFI-signal was strong and the beer cold for an affordable price. Location was good too, close to the waterfront.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper you might choose the Courtyard rooms which are not on the main street
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherfromTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Small, clean, stylish and wonderful staff who were so helpful. The location of the hotel near the waterfront means there are plenty of lovely little restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews