We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
155
303
157
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
303
157
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river holiday inn renovated room sarawak plaza cat statue walking distance top spot the executive lounge city view hotel is situated water front coffee house boat ride laksa sarawak strategic location non smoking kek lapis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The room very clean n comfortable.. Hotel staff very friendly n helpful.. The breakfest was superb.. It near the attraction place like Kuching Waterfront, Fort Margherita, Indian Street, Main Bazaar, Malls n Restaurants.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eiriputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Location, location, location - nearby all top spots like the riverside, cafe's, shopping mall, seafood restaurant, etc. I stayed on the new refurbished wing with modern interior design. Nice lounge also..

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AMAR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

First trip to Sarawak to spend 3D2N at this hotel. Good location with nearby malls and eateries. However, the hotel is fairly ok. Not really a 4-5 star hotel which you can expect. With an additional wing and good spread of hotel breakfast spread, I think it’s fairly acceptable for a decent stay in Sarawak without spending too much on hotel stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank iszai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Since we were in Kuching for a relative wedding for three days we took this advantage to rediscover Kuching city. We took 2 rooms for four of us. This hotel is situated just by the river or waterfront. Our rooms are are quite big as it views the river. I think even if a city view Rooms should be alright. Old looking building exterior. However, here are my views in points,

Pros:
1. Situated just by the river.
2. Good Breakfast local and continental.
3. Front-desk staff thumbs up especially Mr.Salihin, always keen to help guest for information and checking in out assistance.
4. Housekeeping, good service.
5. At lobby there is cold drink dispenser standby Incase you are thirsty on a hot weather day. This cold sprite lemon is free for hotel guests.
6. Just picked the Local newspaper that was place just by the elevators if you want to browse some news. (No sure if it’s for every floors)
7. Easy access to malls.

Cons:
1. Limited car parks. Maybe there are others but this the main one.

I will definitely recommend visitors to stay at this hotel to enjoy Kuching city at any time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank zamanuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Never let an appearance fool you. From the outside this hotel may look old and shabby but the rooms are great! Modern and clean, it was truly a comfy stay for me.

Was given a room on the executive floor and it was lovely. Checking in and out was easy with no issues which was great. The staffs are friendly as always.

Requested for a double bed room and the sheets were clean and pillows flully enough. House keeping was good too with no issues.

The gym is sufficient too if you are into working out while the pool at the hotel is quite small, but nice.

The only issue I faced during my stay was the bathroom. At the shower area, the water exit flow was terrible which cause the whole shower area to get flooded and other parts of the bathroom wet as well. Hope they would be able to fix the issue.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews