We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
875
864
381
120
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
864
381
120
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat puzzle restaurant the river deluxe room chinese restaurant huge bathroom top spot shopping mall modern hotel seafood executive floor business trip breakfast buffet lobby area f b rain shower front office
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

It is an excellent hotel on hilltop, with view fronting to the river and close proximity to a reservoir for morning or evening walk to enjoy the nature and serenity of Kuching.
Room is very spacious and bed is very comfortable.
Location is central to most attractions within walking distance to the hotel.
The hotel lobby is spacious with impressive arrival experience to a 5 star luxury.

Room tip: River view room
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6332mk, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr James,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jee Lee Sey
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

CNY holiday stay @ Pullman Kuching and it was a great stay , friendly staffs right from the moment you step in@ the reception , room was always clean and comfortable , The Peak always a quiet and comfortable place to laze off in the afternoon.A huge Thank You to Miss Tania for the arrangement

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6332mk, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Ler,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with our team and Ms Tania. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jee Lee Sey
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Good stay with excellent facilities.. But need to improve for Breakfast.. And also parking rate because most of the hotel i stay is free parking but as for here they charge for the room guests parking which is a bit let off.. Overalls still very good.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SoonAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6332mk, Guest Experience Executive at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel and of course, sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. It is of course disappointed to read that, while some aspects of your stay were positive, we clearly failed short in regards to your expectations. Let’s be re-assured that I’ll be sharing your comment with our General Manager to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services. Saying that, happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team. Again my sincere apology for the shortcomings and all of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can notice the improvement.

Sincerely,
Bob Richeal Sibat
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Basically i having better experience compare to my last trip. Feel welcome and appreciate what the management have done for me. Thank you for keeping your promise to improve the service you have. For me, customer appreciation and good services is important for hotel line like you.Keep up the good work and continue provide good services on those who pay yearly to become you VIP accor member. Please continue to let me feel it is privilege to continue as an accor member.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DanielHii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6332mk, Guest Experience Executive at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Daniel Hii,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak.

Sincerely,
Bob Richeal Sibat
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Please don't mind not a too big twin bed, and please don't bother the cleansiness of their work. Because the excellent location to food (Hot Spot), river side walk and shopping of this hotel, it's very convenient even on foot.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rainbow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6332mk, Cluster Director of Marcom at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Rainbow L,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are glad to hear that you find the location of the hotel convenient as you go about exploring Kuching city. As for the cleanliness of the rooms, we have highlighted these matter to the relevant department. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we sincerely apologize should we fall short of your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Kuching soon.

Kindest regards,
B. A. Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews