We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean and New”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The good:
it's new and clean hotel, with all the facilities provided (including iron, hair dryer, wifi etc..) the price is really affordable, The bed is comfortable

The bad:
The breakfast doesn't have much choices. the toilet room door cannot be locked. It's not really near to the town,..but they do have shutter to pick up the tourist to the town area.

For me, overall the hotel is just nice..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Orange83

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very happy to note that the hotel is clean and that “the price is really affordable” for you. We are constantly striving to provide a “most valued and affordable” stay for our guests.

We also noted on your disappointments on our limited breakfast choices which we tried to improve all the time. Our toilet doors are designed to close completely without the need of locks. However, we noted your comment on this, which we may consider re-designing in the future.

Once again many thanks for your comments to you and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    79
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
28
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had stayed in Tower A before so this time I thought of tryingTower B. It's slightly older than Tower A but they gave me a bigger room with a bathtub. Good breakfast, although the variety is not exactly huge, it's sufficient. It's located on top of a mall, there's a supermarket in the basement. It's a little way from the city center but they do provide free shuttles. They also provide shuttles to the airport at MYR6 which is very decent. There is a good kolo mee (local noodle) shop just 2 rows behind the hotel.

Everything is great, no need to consider other hotels in Kuching anymore for business travellers.

Room Tip: Slippers not provided but can ask for it. Tower A is newer than Tower B. Tower B 4th floor is right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evi1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear evi1angel

Thank you very much for your review comments, and also for coming back to stay with us again.

We are very happy to note that “Everything is great” during your stay here. We tried hard to constantly improve on our facilities and our level of services. For your information, Tower B rooms are currently being “refreshed” to ensure they are not so run down.

Once again many thanks to you and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

There are three 360 hotels in Kuching. The 360 Express is for those on a shoestring budget. The 360 Tower A has compact suites and rooms for reasonable prices. Now the new Tower B or 360 Urban Resort offers various room configurations. Be careful not to opt for a windowless room if you are claustrophobic. The end rooms on each floor are Premier rooms, so called as they are larger and more comfy.
We enjoyed a Premier room for a week that came with daily breakfast. It's all you can eat and some guests travelling home to the interiors or far away even doggy bag food for their trips! The food is the same everyday - egg station and buffet spread of noodles, nasi lemak, cereals, breads, milk, fruits, tea, coffee. If you eat heartily, lunch becomes optional at mid-day.
The front desk staff are very helpful and obliging. Borrow scissors, nail clipper, scotch tape for packing - no problem! The doormen are alert and attentive too, Everyone is so polite. Hope they keep up this spirit of hospitality. The free shuttle service runs to and from the city centre a few times a day.
Location-wise it's about 5 minutes by car from the city centre but there are restaurants, banks, shopping malls nearby. In fact, the hotel is above a supermarket and food court, shops, etc.
The Lee Garden Restaurant on the first level is a good place to treat yourself or entertain associates.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Premier room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also noted the general good service responses you received from our staffs.

We would also like to make a small correction on the number of hotels currently under our management. There are in fact only two hotels presently, one of which is our 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel and the other our 360 Urban Resort Hotel (also known as 360 Hotel Kuching). 360 Urban Resort has got two towers of which Tower A is the newer block. Both towers are linked together by the Hock Lee Shopping Center.

Once again our thanks to you and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

im staying here on my official trip, was booked by the management of my office. bad electricity, on off on off all the time since im checking in. i can understand it as the hotel is still in construction and renovation. the bathroom n toilet cant be lock (will be quite weird as im staying with my colleague..the room amenities and design, overall are satisfying.. when i request to change the room, they said no more room available in the current tower, so they offer room at the old tower which is we need to walk across over the next tower..at last we didnt move to the new room as i was thinking just to sleep for a night..then the whole night the air conditional & lights are on off on off which i manage sleep just for 4hours...might not consider this hotel for the next trip to Kuching...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myLauRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear myLauRaz

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are disappointed that our level of services and facilities did not live up to your expectation. We have since reviewed our room electricity network and fixed this problem.

Once again our sincere apologies for your disappointments and we hope you will not encounter similar problems in your future stay in Kuching. Cheers !

Kind Regards
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuching hotels

bournemouth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel was a little out of town,but, runs a good shuttle service. The staff were all extremely pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Facilities were very good including a free DIY laundry service, which we found very useful. The only criticism we found was that the breakfasts were poor. We have travelled extensively in Asia and we were disappointed with what was on offer. both Asian and European choices were not up to scratch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ros1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.7 km away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#26 of 54 in Kuching
251 reviews
1.9 km away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#14 of 54 in Kuching
139 reviews
1.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#20 of 54 in Kuching
182 reviews
2.2 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.5 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Property: M Hotels
Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,871 - ₹ 2,775
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing