We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 63
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$ 64
US$ 53
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Travellers(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
US$ 14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 24
US$ 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 20/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Fata Hotel(Kuching)
    US$ 19
    US$ 17
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 19/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 39
    US$ 35
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$ 82
    US$ 70
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (143)
    Filter reviews
    143 results
    Traveller rating
    31
    71
    25
    10
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    31
    71
    25
    10
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspeanut butterorangutan sanctuarykek lapisother guestsfood courtjamwaterfrontchinatownbackpackerseateries
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 143 reviews
    Reviewed 18 November 2017

    I was fully satisfied with my stay. The room was big, quiet and has a window. It's right on the waterfront. Interesting setting in an old chinese shop. Walikg distance to all the sights. I recommend taking a boat excursion

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank IamIam66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Susanna W, Receiptionist / Harsat at Kuching Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

    Thank you for staying at our lodge and we are happy you satisfied with us.
    We hope you came again stay with us and we are trying our best to improve
    our service.
    Please do not hesitate to make some useful comments so we can do better in
    the future.
    Thank you for comments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

    it's been a quite memorable experience when i used to walk beside the calm river and tasting various dishes offered along the river's edge. People who are travelling to this city, should also try to ride the city cruise ship at evening and tasting the local traditional cake called "Kek Lapis"

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    Thank MasPras
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Susanna W, supervisor at Kuching Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

    Thank you for staying in our simple lodge and we hope you are comfortable staying in our lodge.
    We hope to see you again in the future.
    Hopefully, you are also happy with the city atmosphere and enjoy the food along the wide riverbed.
    If you want to enjoy the 'Kek Lapis' again, come back to Kuching.

    Thank you
    Harsat
    KWFL Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    Five of us checked into the Waterfront Hotel for 3 days and ended up staying 6. We looked at a few rooms and chose the ones we wanted. I had room 110 and also 122 - both were the best rooms in the hotel...one on the first floor at the front overlooking the street and the river. The other was on the second floor at the rear of the building. Both were clean, had large windows and comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. Breakfast is self-serve - coffee, tea, toast, jam peanut butter and bananas....was great and all you could eat. The staff were charming and very helpful. Lovely old building with lots of character. I would definitely stay there again but recommend you look at the rooms when you check in.

    Room Tip: Choose the room (queen bed) on the second floor facing the river or the room at the back on the second floor (twin beds).
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 176Travelbag53
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2017

    I loved the hotel in an old Chineese hose as it has got a soul! The room was a bit expensive even with a small discount. It was quite basic but we had a colorful stained window. Also clean and quiet. Breakfast was a disappointment - toast, jam and bananas...

    Room Tip: good to have a window
    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank izi f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    This was an overpriced Backpackers lodge with awful cramped rooms with minimal light through a tiny Window. Breakfast was a joke with about 4 Bananas to be shared between 10 of us. Coffee tasted like Cow S _\t Bread was all there was realistically for breakfast. Considering you can stay in 5 star luxury around the corner for only twice the price there is no competition. Do not use this Hostel.

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Dave H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews