We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
33
73
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
73
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peanut butter hot shower charming hotel local coffee orangutan sanctuary the location is perfect kek lapis other guests food court shopping mall ac waterfront sarawak mee eateries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I was fully satisfied with my stay. The room was big, quiet and has a window. It's right on the waterfront. Interesting setting in an old chinese shop. Walikg distance to all the sights. I recommend taking a boat excursion

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IamIam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna W, Receiptionist / Harsat at Kuching Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our lodge and we are happy you satisfied with us.
We hope you came again stay with us and we are trying our best to improve
our service.
Please do not hesitate to make some useful comments so we can do better in
the future.
Thank you for comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

it's been a quite memorable experience when i used to walk beside the calm river and tasting various dishes offered along the river's edge. People who are travelling to this city, should also try to ride the city cruise ship at evening and tasting the local traditional cake called "Kek Lapis"

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MasPras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna W, supervisor at Kuching Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for staying in our simple lodge and we hope you are comfortable staying in our lodge.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Hopefully, you are also happy with the city atmosphere and enjoy the food along the wide riverbed.
If you want to enjoy the 'Kek Lapis' again, come back to Kuching.

Thank you
Harsat
KWFL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Five of us checked into the Waterfront Hotel for 3 days and ended up staying 6. We looked at a few rooms and chose the ones we wanted. I had room 110 and also 122 - both were the best rooms in the hotel...one on the first floor at the front overlooking the street and the river. The other was on the second floor at the rear of the building. Both were clean, had large windows and comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. Breakfast is self-serve - coffee, tea, toast, jam peanut butter and bananas....was great and all you could eat. The staff were charming and very helpful. Lovely old building with lots of character. I would definitely stay there again but recommend you look at the rooms when you check in.

Room tip: Choose the room (queen bed) on the second floor facing the river or the room at the back on the second floor (twin beds).
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 176Travelbag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I loved the hotel in an old Chineese hose as it has got a soul! The room was a bit expensive even with a small discount. It was quite basic but we had a colorful stained window. Also clean and quiet. Breakfast was a disappointment - toast, jam and bananas...

Room tip: good to have a window
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank izif_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This was an overpriced Backpackers lodge with awful cramped rooms with minimal light through a tiny Window. Breakfast was a joke with about 4 Bananas to be shared between 10 of us. Coffee tasted like Cow S _\t Bread was all there was realistically for breakfast. Considering you can stay in 5 star luxury around the corner for only twice the price there is no competition. Do not use this Hostel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews