We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
154
219
120
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
219
120
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe deposit box room service bus stop egg station walking distance seafood the hotel is clean gaya street water front f b breakfast spread two nights front office budget hotel strategic location spacious room easy access
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Thanks for your kindly service, but we need card reader for our camera, not one in your hotel, I hope you can prove it,thank you. Another one, the hot water matching is very dirty, hope you can clean it. And if can exchange MYR to RMB is better, thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lidajuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan M, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear lidajuan,

Greetings from Hotel Shangri-la Kota Kinabalu!

Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are pleased to know you had a good time here in KK and our hotel.

Your generous comment is very much appreciated and on the water issue. Yes, we had a situation on the supply and we have rectified it since.

Thank you once again and do call me if I could be of any assistance to you.

Regards
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Came for the second time, services still the best and cleanliness of the room still great.

new look of the restaurant which make the entire feeling of dining is cool !

great job to the hotel management !
keep up the good job!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KSC138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan M, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear KS C,

Greetings from Hotel Shangri-la Kota Kinabalu!

Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are pleased to know you had a good time here in KK and in our hotel.

Your generous comment is very much appreciated and it motivates us to work harder for further improvements.

Thank you once again and do call me if I could be of any assistance in the future.

Regards
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel is huge and has all the facilities you need...a superb set of pools including an infinity pool which is open until 10pm so you can have a night swim, a good gym, superb breakfast with a vast choice, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and great air con, a sunset bar and multiple restaurants. I would say that the hotel isn't walkable to the main town. You need a taxi each way so it's a shame the hotel didn't provide a shuttle service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Helpful staffs, my wife was very happy, so I'm happy.
Recommended. Great value for a 3 star hotel.
Location is very near to ATMs, 24 hours self service laundry, restaurants, transport hub.
Walking distance to KK Attractions - Filipino Markets, Seafood restaurants, sea products.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tzarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan M, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Tzarain,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to assist us with your excellent feedback. It's very much appreciated.
We are glad to know our location was very convenient for you to get around.

Do contact me if any I could be of any assistance in the future.

Regards
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The room is very nice! The front desk staff service, frankly speaking, is the best I ever met! You can feel they serve you from their heart.
The local of this hotel also very strategic, from walking distance, you may nearby attractive spot and restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan M, General Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Isaac M,

Greetings from Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay in KK.

Your excellent review on our hotel services, F&B and location are very much appreciated. Your great comment will definitely make us work harder for further improvement.

Thank you once again and do contact me if I could be of any assistance to you in the future.

Regards
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews