We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
249
270
60
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
270
60
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjesselton pointshopping mallblu barsea viewsuria sabahdirect accesswatch the sunsetjesselton jettydeluxe seaview roomswimming poolfirst floorgaya streetbig mallfamily roombreakfast buffetwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel. Very cosy with bery nice sea view. Room very big and cosy with good sound proof. The air conditioning temperatures very difficult to adjust. The shower water temperature only 2 choices either cold or very hot. Would be great if can adjust to warm. Oh ya I've tried many times unsuccessfully.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Serene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Serene Y,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedbacks on the temperature control on the air conditioning and shower. The covered roof at the drop off area is quite high and can be not as effective during a heavy downpour. However, the side of the hotel is complete covered and is perfect for drop off.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't meet the expectations.
There are many reasons. I would suggest staying at Meridien if you have high expectations.
The hotel is connected to the mall and is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 104hisashit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 104hisashit,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am sorry and disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. While we are committed to meet all the needs and expectations of our guests, sometimes circumstances do not allow. But we will still continue with our effort.

Thank you for your understanding.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The Grandis is a well located and well appointed hotel. Connected to the best shopping mall in town is the added bonus but it is also close to the markets etc. Breakfast was ok, cocktails at the Blu Bar ok. Better to eat dinner elsewhere as food is only ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am glad that you had discovered the convenience of our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the valuable feedbacks for our improvement.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Spent about 5days at Grandis Hotel was a great moment with a complete facilities and amazing view of South China Sea.
Got a cozy room and the location is near by shopping centre.
Enjoy the yummy food at Rosea cafe and Deli Corner all the time or watching sunset from rooftop while listening the piano set playing.
Such a amazing moment to stay there. Love it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EroPradollyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Ero Pradolly P,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I read with great pleasure how you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you had discovered the convenient and the facilities that we can offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Room has 2 queen size beds, good room size for a family with young children. View from room is limited as the hotel is not a very tall building , it is more of flat roof of shopping mall next to it with aircon cooling towers. Room is well kept and clean. Bathroom size is good and I like the idea of both long bath and shower area behind the same glass curtain.

The only negative and major negative I found in the room is the kettle. I found lots of small black colour particles in it after boiling the water , they were the plastic fallen apart from the plastic cover of the kettle.

Location of hotel is very convenient as it is next to a shopping mall accessible direct from 1st floor located same floor as the restaurant serving breakfast. It is also just a small walking distance from jesselton ferry. Lots of f&b outlets outside hotel.

Rooftop swimming pool, gym room, and bar. Good spread of buffet breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tigett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Tigett77,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the negative experience with the kettle which is new to us. We have looked into it and glad that it is a one-off isolated incident and have replaced it.

We believe our location and the surrounding facilities offer the best and convenient services to our guests. This is the additional benefits that all our guests enjoy.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews