We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
20
44
19
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
19
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcept hotelsingle bedroom servicespacious roomlarge showerchar kway teowstayed here for one nightclean hotelfront desk staffthe air conditioningcomfortable staybuffet breakfastnoodlesislamwifikkkota
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

TH Hotel was namely for Tabung Haji Hotel have others branches besides Kota Kinabalu. Most of the room have large accommodation where is big single bed for triple person. It means this hotel have a choice for traveller who travel with 3 people. Others hotel may be only for couple person purposes. But here u can choose family room with reasonable price hundreds above. The best thing is u can get cheaper price if booking online. Shower, toilet, room service and other accommodation was excellent function. But the only regret is about the food provide here. Not so many choice and the taste is so-so. Location also nearest airport and famous area's of Kota Kinabalu main town. It's take u around 15 minutes to get there. TH Hotel also knowly for functions or seminars hotel so u will see as many guest came here not only for personal purpose as holiday but for attend program.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Choty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

we booked for sabah holiday last april 2017,

Good : the room is big and comfy, clean and new, good wifi, the staff is polite.
Bad: a/c not functional, we booked 4 room, 2 room a/c not functional, but after call maintenance, the a/c back to normal and the food need to improve.

overall the stay worth for money.

Room Tip: higher room , can see the view and more quiter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anazhenbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night on second Hari Raya Night. The room was large and comfy enough for our little family, and we feel it's value for money. They provide Quran in the room but unfortunately, no sejadah was provided.

During breakfast, the buffet had Raya food which was nice and tasty. The in-room dining was ok-ok, the carbonara was a bit salty.

The reception staff was helpful but could use a bit more smile :)

All in all, would not mind staying again :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We rent a triple room. Room is big. Clean room and bed. Soft bed and pillow. Nice hotel water shower. Good wifi. Staff are polite. Not buffet breakfast but wide choice of eggs and you can choose fried noodles or rice as main course. Good service as one of the day we need to go out at 5:30am and we requested for early breakfast and they served us 4 packs of fried noodles at 5am. However, not in city centre. You will have to walk over 30mins or take taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConniefromHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, although only slept there for 2 as part of a trip up to Mount Kinabalu. Booked as this looked pleasant and was one of few available during Chinese New Year. Hotel's.com did not advertise this as a Muslim Hotel. Just note that no alcohol is served or allowed in the hotel and it's proximity to the local mosque made calls to prayer heard very clearly from our rooms. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable but service was not great. Most of the room service menu was not available, there were no towels in the room and it took 3 phone calls and a trip to reception to get towels. Breakfast was adequate. Good price and good location. No pool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gemandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBOS8, FRONT OFFICE EXECUTIVE at TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear gemandmatt,

Thank you for feedback and we sure take it further improvement from advertising, room
and service. Shall you would like to write in, please drop me an email via w.baltkish@thhotels.com.my.

Regards
Wan Baltkish
Front Office Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews