We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
76
208
77
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
208
77
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop cafewarisan squarewalking distancefilipino marketshopping malltop floorspacious roomcentre point mallnice view of the seaseafoodpacked breakfasthotel is locatedrain showerairport taxibreakfast buffetwet marketfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Check-In was a "Breeze" and hotel staffs very courteous, informative when asked about the places of interest.
Only problem is the room's WIFI no very strong, breakfast would have been better with more spread and rooms allocated too far from elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearer the elevator especially for older folks.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rick4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Good central location, newly refurbished room. Actually I found the rooms and corridors in the hotel to be of better quality than the lift and the lobby and usually it is the other way round. Got the room with a window but I was not able to open it. Most of rooms are located inside the building with windows facing internal corridor. Breakfast on the poor side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Turysta20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The Klagan Hotel is located right behind a large mall, which is also the first stop if you ride the airport bus. There's a money changer and a convenience store at the ground floor. The standard room is spacious, and there's even a lounge chair. Kota Kinabalu is a small city, and you can pretty much get anywhere by foot (Jesselton Point is a 20-minute walk from the hotel). The lobby staff is helpful and can speak English well. While the buffet breakfast menu can be improved as it lacks the usual Western options, the food was delicious and you can get a great view of the bay if you sit by the window. Overall, the Klagan is a good hotel to stay in KK.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Klagan twice this holiday. It is in a great location 25 mins from airport and walking distance to the night market which I would recommend. Room was good but they charged 120mr fir an extra bed which made it a little prices. Breakfast was ok and served against the backdrop of the harbour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here in march for a few days. The service was great! We had a little trouble with our key, and the staff were really accommodating. The staff were also always very friendly and welcoming. It definitely makes a huge difference! The room was very clean, and the bed was comfy! Also the location felt central which was nice. Their breakfast was also delicious. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OK2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews