We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price you pay”
Review of Hii-5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hii-5 Hotel
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

-cheap rate with sufficient amenities for a comfortable stay. Dont expect marriott-kind of service if you are not willing to pay for tha high end price.
-room and toilet is clean. Room may look a bit dull and the bedsheet looks old. But hey, you are not staying there permanently.
-tv is new, with good channels, comparable to that in 4-5 stars hotel.
-good location with many shops around.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 27,71,23,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

A quick overnighter here - and after arriving on a late flight bed was great. 5 TV channels - movie and discovery in english which was enough. Shower and water pressure was not great, but aircon was great. Room clean, and big for the price we paid. No wifi in the room but only a quick trip down on the elevator to reception area for connection. Easy 24 hour check in, and we were able to get a decent meal across the road in the market even at 2am. Hotel was kind enough to look after 1 bag while we took to the hills for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I booked two nights in this hotel with my 3 yr old son but just stayed for 1 night. The room (306) was ran down, dusty, noisy aircon, bed sheet is very old with holes but clean. Small ants everywhere on the counter. No wifi signal in the room, sewage and chemical smell all night. We were so tired that I did not bother to call reception. But the next day, I phoned them and was told that I can get a refund for one night as they do not have a spare room to move us which was very fair of them. Will never stay here at all. The place needs a lot of cleaning or you call it TLC.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank MvLoveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

If you just want a comfortable bed for a night this is the hotel for you. Cheap and clean room. WIFI is FREE but you can only access the connection from the hallway. Don't expect too much. Walking distance to the market. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for a few nights back in Aug 2015. For the price we paid (about £13.25 per night) it was OK. Here are the good and bad points:

Good:
- only 5km from airport and there is a bus which you can get which drops you off at central one shopping mall and its only a couple of minutes walk from there
- the location is pretty good. Lots of places to eat and shop. Easy walking distance to other malls
- it looks quite modern but looked cheaply done

Bad
- You can only get wifi in the reception area even though they advertise they have wifi on all floors. For some reason it doesn't work
- The towels were unbelievably fifthly!
- Sometimes you may have uninvited guests in your room . ie cockroaches
- the receptionist wasnt helpful with any of the touristy questions we had

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellyfur1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.4 km away
Storytel Kota Kinabalu
Storytel Kota Kinabalu
#26 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
29 reviews
0.5 km away
New Sabah Hotel
New Sabah Hotel
#51 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
20 reviews
0.4 km away
Switz Paradise Hotel
Switz Paradise Hotel
#75 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
High Street Inn
High Street Inn
#73 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
23 reviews
0.6 km away
1 City Hotel
1 City Hotel
#28 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
106 reviews
7.1 km away
InHotel
InHotel
#47 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hii-5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hii-5 Hotel

Address: Lot 7 Block A, SEDCP Complex, Jln Laiman Diki, Kpg Air, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: ₹ 1,282 - ₹ 1,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hii-5 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hii-5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hii-5 Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing