We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
Hotels.com
US$ 41
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$ 41
US$ 39
View Deal
SAVE US$ 2
Expedia.comUS$ 41
Booking.comUS$ 41
FindHotelUS$ 41
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

The hospitality of the staff : 5/5.

I was here before the lockdown with my friends for coffee and this morning i went to pick up my breakfast as i was craving for nasi lemak, the staff's assistance was top notch.

Craving satisfied. Mood elevated.

If theres one thing to take away from this review, i invite visitors to book at least one night stay in Holiday Inn Express KK. Be ready to feel like home with the coziness and friendly assistance in the heart of KK.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CarmenMKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear CarmenMKay,

We are thrilled that the Service of our Team was the highlight of your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to note that you and your friends also enjoyed the cozy ambience & delicious food.

Your kind comments will go a long way in motivating the Team to continue offering quality service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for such amazing feedback and for recommending Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. We look forward to serving you again soon!

STAY SMART WITH US!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

The staffs here are very friendly and polite. The staff Addy is very efficient and delivers the coffee amenities and mineral waters in less than 5 minutes after requested. The staffs Faizullah and Herdawati make up the rooms clean and tidy and refills all the amenities as requested. Overall, the staffs here are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank samueltaymingyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Samueltaymingyung,

We are thrilled that the Service of our Team was the highlight of your stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments will be shared with the entire Team including Addy, Faizullah & Herdawati and will keep us all motivated to continue delivering great service to all our guests.

Thank you for such amazing feedback and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you for many more stays with us!

STAY SMART WITH US!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Best service provided by Front Office, hotel is spacious and clean. Great choices for breakfast. Room facing city has good acoustic, cant hear the traffic at all. Proper SOP for Covid-19 provided by hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank judyt732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Judyt732,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly liked the cleanliness, spacious rooms, quiet nois-levels, the service of our Front-Office Team and the Covid-19 protocols being followed at the Hotel.

You may be pleased to note that we have implemented a more rigorous cleaning regime through the IHG Clean Promise programme by partnering with leading Industry experts like Ecolab and Diversey. We are also working closely with a team of medical experts at the world-renowned Cleveland Clinic to develop hygiene and safety practices that will enable the personal well-being of all our Guests.

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your recent experience with us. We hope to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre.


STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

I had my great stay in Holiday Inn Express KK. The receptionists are all friendly especially who assisting me when im check in. Her name is Ellay. Such a great customer service. The hotel is great. Everything is great. Looking forward to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hnfwgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear hnfwgk,

We are thrilled that the service of our Team was the highlight of your stay with us. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire Team including Ellay and will go a long way in motivating the Team to continue offering quality service to all our guests.


Thank you for such amazing feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. We look forward to bringing you joy & satisfaction during all your further stays with us!

STAY SMART WITH US!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The hotel is impressive. It is spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are very well trained . They are polite, helpful and attentive. Breakfast spread is generous and of good quality. Good value for the stay/experience! Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ckclfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Dear Ckclfed,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre.

It is a pleasure to note that you were impressed with the comfortable rooms, cleanliness, the quality of the Breakfast spread, Breakfast choices, value for money and above all, the service of our Team.
Your kind comments will go a long way in motivating the Team to continue offering quality service to all our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

STAY Smart With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews