We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
8
25
28
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
25
28
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Room is clean. Ok to overnight to catch morning flight.

Simple Breakfast is ready for take away for your morning flight, with bus charter to airport.

Easy deal with staffs, hassle free.

Stayed there for a night, except bit noisy due it close to airport, overall it is good hotel to stay overnight.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AhW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A Good hotel for transit to KK airport Free transfer to & fro airport plus room pricing offer best value. they even pack your breakfast as i had an early domestic flight the next day. Staff friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Athifah Ramli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

It is very easy to not know about this hotel, even if you were to drive into Tanjung Aru town, a ten minute drive from the KK city centre. However, I thought there location was excellent. So close to the beach you could actually take a leisurely stroll in the late afternoon. The hotel is charming. Decorated with a lot of old Kota Kinabalu photos. The rooms are very well maintained... Although they still use a box type TV. However, how many people actually want to watch TV these days? The service was good and effective. All in, for the price you pay, very good value for money. And unlike many of the hotels in this area of a similar class... This hotel actually has a lift. Very useful if you find it difficult to go up the stairs.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are two advantages of this hotel, the first one is close to the airport, it is only twenty minutes drive. It provides free pick up and see off. The last one is it is close to the Tanjung Aru beach, it is only thirty minutes walk from the hotel.
I stayed there because my flight was early in the morning, I had to arrive the airport at 4:30 am.
My room was a standard twin bedroom, the word used to describe the room was 'simple'.
The rate was USD28 per night including breakfast, but I could not enjoy breakfast there as the flight was so early.
If I have early flight again when I visit Sabah next time, I shall try another hotel adjacent to the airport.

Room tip: Do not over expected.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wingc633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Due to we have to take 0610 flight, therefore we chose to stay there.
It closed to Tanjung Aru Beach around 15-20mins,
u can see famous Sunset, and eat dinner there,
After dinner u can see water dance performance at Perdana Park,
Perdana Park is next to Beach, very convenient!

The room is ok for me, u can ask too much on the room bcz of the price is favorable.
The good choice if u need to take an early flight, and also free air bus service.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yunyoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews