We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Megah D'Aru Hotel
Ranked #45 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is worth the money we paid for. We had an early flight to catch and the hotel offers airport shuttle. The staffs were all very helpful. The room was quite clean. We quite like the big windows in the room. There's even a bit of sea view from our room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jasmine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Room is clean. Ok to overnight to catch morning flight.

Simple Breakfast is ready for take away for your morning flight, with bus charter to airport.

Easy deal with staffs, hassle free.

Stayed there for a night, except bit noisy due it close to airport, overall it is good hotel to stay overnight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A Good hotel for transit to KK airport Free transfer to & fro airport plus room pricing offer best value. they even pack your breakfast as i had an early domestic flight the next day. Staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athifah Ramli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

It is very easy to not know about this hotel, even if you were to drive into Tanjung Aru town, a ten minute drive from the KK city centre. However, I thought there location was excellent. So close to the beach you could actually take a leisurely stroll in the late afternoon. The hotel is charming. Decorated with a lot of old Kota Kinabalu photos. The rooms are very well maintained... Although they still use a box type TV. However, how many people actually want to watch TV these days? The service was good and effective. All in, for the price you pay, very good value for money. And unlike many of the hotels in this area of a similar class... This hotel actually has a lift. Very useful if you find it difficult to go up the stairs.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are two advantages of this hotel, the first one is close to the airport, it is only twenty minutes drive. It provides free pick up and see off. The last one is it is close to the Tanjung Aru beach, it is only thirty minutes walk from the hotel.
I stayed there because my flight was early in the morning, I had to arrive the airport at 4:30 am.
My room was a standard twin bedroom, the word used to describe the room was 'simple'.
The rate was USD28 per night including breakfast, but I could not enjoy breakfast there as the flight was so early.
If I have early flight again when I visit Sabah next time, I shall try another hotel adjacent to the airport.

Room Tip: Do not over expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wingc633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0 km away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#70 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
147 reviews
3.8 km away
Eminent Hotel
Eminent Hotel
#28 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
44 reviews
1 km away
Asiana Hotel
Asiana Hotel
#48 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
InHotel
InHotel
#47 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1 reviews
0 km away
Zara's Boutique Hotel
Zara's Boutique Hotel
#25 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
103 reviews
3.4 km away
Hii-5 Hotel
Hii-5 Hotel
#38 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megah D'Aru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megah D'Aru Hotel

Address: 2 Jalan Kinabalu | Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu 88100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: ₹ 1,740 - ₹ 2,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Megah D'Aru Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Megah D'Aru Hotel is budget boutique hotel with 72 elegantly appointed rooms fitted with modern conveniences located nearby the city centre and Kota Kinabalu International Airports. Free scheduled shuttle service is provided for all guests staying in this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Megah D'Aru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megah D'Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing