We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
44
159
103
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
159
103
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallborneo hypermallbooked a superior roombusiness trippleasant stayhotel is locatedtown centrebuffet breakfastcinemaclinicconvenienceeateries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

this hotel is further out from the main town. overall quality of the room is average. connected to a mall so you will be able to grab whatever you need/lack off pretty easily. friendly staff and breakfast spread is a mix of continental breakfast and a range of local dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSTS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Me and my friend stayed in studio room (twin bed with internal window). Overall hotel room was comfortable and clean. The only thing I would comment is the water drainage system needs to improve.
Clean room and good food. Value for money

Room Tip: Studio room does not have windows as stated in their brochure. We overslept thinking it was still midnight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinHii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Good: good food, nice staff, near to shopping complex.
Bad: WiFi weak, electric plug not well maintain (very dangerous to customer), the room smell and far from city, need to take taxi and the distance half and hour and our room with a bad view.

Room Tip: choose facing mountain
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anazhenbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The services and facilities are all completed and perfect BUT the parking is very limited, only have a row in front of the hotel. I was shocked when being informed by the staff where the parking is FULL and showed me the only one parking row.
Other than that, the room, the toilet and everything are good, especially the breakfast!
You guys must have a try and keep monitoring on the room rates which I managed to get low rate room with breakfast. Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Located 20 minutes' taxi ride from the town centre and 45 minutes from BKI airport; taxi from airport costs MYR 50 (~£10) and must be pre-paid at airport.
The hotel is within a nice shopping mall, so there's a good choice of food,.
The staff are friendly, and the shower is good.
BUT: no safe; hotel shabby; aircon not effective; WiFi has "Security Recommendation" which means it's not secure; WiFi weak & you need to enter username & password every time you return to hotel; room small; no TV news channel in English; fridge smelly and not cold enough to be usable; shower drain blocked; sink plug didn't work; tea bags not replenished; receptionist unable to bread down banknotes for tips - you get the gist. No point in complaining, since they couldn't have fixed anything by the time we checked out.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodfordBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews