We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
316
137
46
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
137
46
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolacademic tripthe executive loungeurban kitchenmr peterexecutive housekeeperthe general managerbody temperatureseafoodgrand ballroommanagement teamone bedroom suitemeeting roomsiti zurainifield tripan amazing hotelhotel inspection
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the room and roof top Bar food & cocktail choice is awesome and attentive service .
Overall service Good & attentive in all aspects including concierge team
Breakfast buffet lots of choice and good quality with fast service .
Will definitely go back to stay if visit KK

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for the kind review! We are truly delighted to be receiving your positive comments on your recent visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities especially the Rooftop Poolside Bar and Grill and hospitality from our amazing team members! We look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A wonderfully situated hotel smack in the City. Stayed at the Club floor. It was really good place for our daily meetings and the service of the Club floor staff from breakfast right up to closing was impeccable. The only downside was that it comes at a premium price. Overall the hotel was always clean, staff were amazing despite being a relatively busy period for the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SureshS5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear SureshS5577,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I'm happy that you found our breakfast buffet at the Executive Lounge as well as the services and facilities to your liking. We strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay whilst with us.

We trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Kota Kinabalu in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Impressive lobby and room. Ultra-modern switches and equipment in the room took some working out, but the room was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning and wi-fi worked well. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TowerTwo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to know that our services and facilities have met your needs and expectations as we aim to uphold the standards Hilton is renowned for.

We hope to see you again at Hilton Kota Kinabalu within the near future!

Kind Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Wonderful experience beyond expectation. Would be staying here again in future. Bed is super comfy and love the pillow. Internet is slightly slow, but it is not an issue for me as I use my own internet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank norhaslizam368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear norhaslizam368,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as the super comfy bed! I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of services that need updating in particularly the Internet services. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We can't wait to have you back with us again.

Warm Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Coming from Thailand, I am used to great service levels whenever I stay at a hotel, but I found the warmth and the keenness of the staff to go the extra mile at the Hilton Kota Kinabalu to be extra special

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sureshs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear sureshs70,

It gives us pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience at Hilton Kota Kinabalu. Thank you for posting your insights, our team members are especially heartened by your kind mention of their warm hospitality.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews