We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“硬體設備很棒但軟體問題不少.Good hotel but bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 12 October 2017

no toothbrush when I check in shaving kit is not good. there is the noise of construction in the day time. these is some problem of the phone,which was keep ringing and ringing. late check out at 2 pm but room key failure on 1200. upgrade room for gold member is kind and nice,hotel is so beautiful, but problems above should not occurred in Hilton. 入住時浴室竟然沒有牙刷 刮鬍刀非常不鋒利 白天一直旁邊和上方房間有施工的聲音 最糟的是房間電話壞了不停的響了一早上 職員說其他房間有時也會這樣...... 入住時確認延遲退房到2點.房卡卻在12點失效 對房型升等非常感謝 但以上這些不該在希爾頓出現

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 廖泓宇
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear 廖泓宇,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us.

As per your comments on the bathroom amenities such as the toothbrush, it is available upon request. You may call MAGIC from your room and we would be more than happy to provide assistance.

Kindly note that the check out time is 12 PM and the key card access will automatically be unavailable after the check out time. You may proceed to the front desk counter to have your card re-validated to access your room and the facilities in the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team here at the Hilton Kota Kinabalu, thank you again for the feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and if there is anything we could do to enhance your future stays with us, please do not hesitate to let us know

Sincerely,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the room and roof top Bar food & cocktail choice is awesome and attentive service .
Overall service Good & attentive in all aspects including concierge team
Breakfast buffet lots of choice and good quality with fast service .
Will definitely go back to stay if visit KK

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for the kind review! We are truly delighted to be receiving your positive comments on your recent visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities especially the Rooftop Poolside Bar and Grill and hospitality from our amazing team members! We look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A wonderfully situated hotel smack in the City. Stayed at the Club floor. It was really good place for our daily meetings and the service of the Club floor staff from breakfast right up to closing was impeccable. The only downside was that it comes at a premium price. Overall the hotel was always clean, staff were amazing despite being a relatively busy period for the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SureshS5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear SureshS5577,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I'm happy that you found our breakfast buffet at the Executive Lounge as well as the services and facilities to your liking. We strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay whilst with us.

We trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Kota Kinabalu in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Impressive lobby and room. Ultra-modern switches and equipment in the room took some working out, but the room was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning and wi-fi worked well. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TowerTwo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to know that our services and facilities have met your needs and expectations as we aim to uphold the standards Hilton is renowned for.

We hope to see you again at Hilton Kota Kinabalu within the near future!

Kind Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Wonderful experience beyond expectation. Would be staying here again in future. Bed is super comfy and love the pillow. Internet is slightly slow, but it is not an issue for me as I use my own internet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank norhaslizam368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKK, General Manager at Hilton Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear norhaslizam368,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as the super comfy bed! I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of services that need updating in particularly the Internet services. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We can't wait to have you back with us again.

Warm Regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.7 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,268 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,546 reviews
2 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#9 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,456 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
757 reviews
0.9 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kota Kinabalu

Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman | Asia City, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: ₹ 6,705 - ₹ 16,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Kota Kinabalu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Kota Kinabalu is enhanced by its prime location in the heart of the business district with easy access to the airport. The Hotel features a stunning lobby decorated with crystal chandeliers to a rooftop swimming pool with a sweeping view of the city. With a range of stylish and ergonomically designed rooms and suites, authentic dining experiences and state-of-the-art facilities for weddings, meetings and events, Hilton Kota Kinabalu offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing