We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed for two nights at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The lunch buffet was very good and value for money. Overall, nice hotel by the lake!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtanjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,019 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

I came in a group, had a good rate, and ended up with one of the largest rooms in the hotel. It's what they call a one-bedroom apartment where I could close off access to the bedroom through two sliding doors. My sitting area had space for 15 persons although this meant that some had to sit on the carpet. There was a kitchenette with a sink and a single induction cooker with a hood.

The bathroom was huge with a peninsula sink (a sink with the side coming out from the wall so you could around it on three sides) and the wardrobe. Water pressure was good, there was a weighing scale and even two small dumb bells.

The bedroom had a desk apparently designed for work but not quite: the tv was right in front.

The kitchenette had the illy pod coffee machine (Francis model) and free top ups of capsules. There were also cutlery and crockery. So my place became party central for the nights we were there.

Food was passable. The F&B team tried but they really could not deliver to the crowd we had. It was 50% occupancy before we came and almost 100% when we checked-in. I suspect the staffing is for 50% because I checked in at almost 4 pm and my room was just ready then.

The downsides: a hotel is not just a building. What distinguishes one from another is the service quality. I did not experience any downside but some of my friends did. My "apartment" required taking two elevators from the lobby. Several of the staff (they were all friendly) got lost, led my friends to dead ends, gave up. The gym (nice size) ran out of towels; the drinking cups need to be washed, they were not the disposable paper cups. On the last day, some rooms were done even when the staff apparently knew the guests were checking out--the luggage were still there; my friends said they felt bad because they had to use the bathroom.

I enjoyed my time there with my group. If you can get a good rate, it's probably worth considering.

Room Tip: The lake-view rooms have balconies. The courtyard-view rooms have no balconies but have the same squ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Booked 3 rooms for family outing. As the hotel was full-housed a day before, it exposed the fact that this hotel is not ready/cater for high occupancy. I called a day before, and 3 hrs before arriving, notifying them that I would like to check in early if possible. Somehow, when I arrived at 12:30pm, none of my rooms were ready. Fine, since the check in time is 2 pm, the whole of my family, including a number of kids, have no choice but to wait patiently by the lobby area. The fact that we have 6 adults & 4 young kids waiting in the lobby did not any way making them expedite the room preparation process. Every 20mins, when I checked, they will tell me, none of the room is ready, because we have high occupancy yesterday. BUT, since we were there waiting, and probably just another 2 more families were on the queue too, they should have focusing on cleaning our room first, if they sincerely want to expedite it.
By 1:50pm, I was in the counter, reminding the receptionist that in 10mins time, I want my rooms ready as per agreed timing. Then, they started to call their cleaning staffs, asking them to clean my room immediately. Somehow, by 2:30pm, I managed to get only 1 out of 3 rooms. The rest of the rooms, only ready way past 3pm.
Very disappointing check in process. If it is not because of this, this hotel is not a bad option for a weekend break with family.

Location: You know it is located in Putrajaya, a highly isolated, and non-developed place. The nearest shopping mall is 20mins drive away.

Pros: Kids friendly activities were FOC. Wifi is free, but in lobby and lotus building only. Others wings, only LAN line is usable. Sauna & Steam bath FOC. Rooms are clean, but some of the things were faulty.
Cons: Swimming pool is very small. Location. Services at the front desk.

Room Tip: For family with kids, get the one bedroom apartment, very spacious room. For couple, go for room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your comments and I do apologize for the delay in delivering the rooms. As you mentioned we were running full occupancy the previous day so it was a challenge having all your rooms ready on time by 2pm. I appreciate your understanding on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuwailmg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel is good value if you book it through one of the major hotel discount sites. It is in a nice setting, very good customer service and the convenience of a nearly all-hours restaurant and a beauty spa. It took about 20-30 mins by taxi, so it is sort of halfway between the airport and KL. The location is not close to anything really.

What ruined it all, though, is we had booked this hotel as a place to relax and unwind in between flights from Europe to Australia. We paid extra for an early check in so we could go to sleep right away, but directly underneath our building in an area called "The Pavillion", there was some sort of function going on, with loud music and an MC shouting into the microphone for most of the day and night... even encouraging the crowd to scream.

We tried to change rooms but the hotel was almost completely booked out and did not have any similar rooms. The noise continued well into the night, and the building didn't have any sort of sound-proofing, which made it feel as though we were trying to sleep right in front of the stage.

We found it completely absurd that a hotel would operate such a noisy function smack bang in the middle of 2 accommodation buildings. Surely other guests had the same problem as us.

I hope the hotel considers this next time they decide to run a function. Customers come to a hotel for rest, not to listen to someone else's party all day and night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Pavilion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer and I have noted your comments related to the noise during your stay with this large function at the courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
8.8 km away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
822 reviews
9 km away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
250 reviews
5.9 km away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
240 reviews
6.1 km away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
436 reviews
2.7 km away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range: ₹ 3,350 - ₹ 7,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing