We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great batik genui Penang”

Batek Lah Collection
Ranked #12 of 48 Shopping in George Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Batek-Lah Collection was established in 1980. Under the management of Lim Trading, it has over 30 years of experience in the batik industry. We specialized in 100% Handmade Genuine Batik and provide various types of products such as Men & Women Clothing, Accessories, Kitchen Accessories, Corporate uniform & Gifts and customised batik products. Batek-Lah with its own manufacturing and production line will be able to deliver the best quality products at a more competitive price.
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Clean store. Mr.James Lim. Great and nice owner, greet you with he will greet you with great information about his batik. They got beautiful hand drawn and block print.
many beautiful collections. Great price for good quality.
Modern and chic pattern batik. Must visit
Store

Thank arienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Great thanks for your rating to Batek-Lah Collection...
Thanks for your visit to our shop as well.
We are working out some fashion batik series and will update on our website and FB page.
Anything please let us know. Thanks for your support...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"block print"
in 2 reviews
"batik"
in 6 reviews
"lim"
in 2 reviews
"clothing"
in 3 reviews
"souvenir"
in 2 reviews
"sarong"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 6 reviews
"penang"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

A very large shop with a wide selection of batiks. They seem to be a lot cheaper than other places in the tourist areas and definitely cheaper than the airport where they are nearly double the price.
The staff are lovely and there is not the high pressure selling that you normally get in these places. They don't follow you around- one step behind like in some shops.
Worth going to especially if you like batiks.

Thank HelenR3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thanks for your review and rating...
You may email us if any inquiry on batik in future.
We will update latest product and fabric design on our website and FB page.
Anything please let us know. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced shop with a range of purses, cosmetic bags, handbags, headbands, picture frames and clothing in batik. Different qualities of batik sarongs as well and very helpful staff.

Thank Boadicea-1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Thanks for your visit and your rating...
We will keep on update our the latest creation and design on our webpage and fb page.
Hope will hear from you soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Batek wholesaler who also sells Batek to public. Medium sized-shop which showcases some of its creations. James Lim, son of proprietor stated that they have been in the business for 30 years. Friendly and attended to us while shopping there.

1  Thank Faisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 February 2017

Hi, Sorry for late reply and thanks for your visit to our showroom.
We will keep on updating the latest product in our website.
Anything please let us know. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Plenty of variety of local batek of product. We are very happy that it's so easy to get a great souvenir for our friends at here. It's really a lot of choices and it's also very delightful place to shop around.

1  Thank Lim973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batek Lah Collection also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Batek Lah Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing