We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very good service

We went to look at shirt for my husband but he was in between the 2 sizes and the owner offered to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
theresaeastwood
,
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Great BATIK shop and good customer service

we went here just because it was raining while we were walking near our hotel. we were served by... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
leandrorae
,
Australia
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand drawn block print jalan transfer batik lim clothing souvenir sarong shop penang
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A very large shop with a wide selection of batiks. They seem to be a lot cheaper than other places in the tourist areas and definitely cheaper than the airport where they are nearly double the price.
The staff are lovely and there is not the high pressure selling that you normally get in these places. They don't follow you around- one step behind like in some shops.
Worth going to especially if you like batiks.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank HelenR3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thanks for your review and rating...
You may email us if any inquiry on batik in future.
We will update latest product and fabric design on our website and FB page.
Anything please let us know. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced shop with a range of purses, cosmetic bags, handbags, headbands, picture frames and clothing in batik. Different qualities of batik sarongs as well and very helpful staff.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Boadicea-1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Thanks for your visit and your rating...
We will keep on update our the latest creation and design on our webpage and fb page.
Hope will hear from you soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Batek wholesaler who also sells Batek to public. Medium sized-shop which showcases some of its creations. James Lim, son of proprietor stated that they have been in the business for 30 years. Friendly and attended to us while shopping there.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Faisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 February 2017

Hi, Sorry for late reply and thanks for your visit to our showroom.
We will keep on updating the latest product in our website.
Anything please let us know. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Plenty of variety of local batek of product. We are very happy that it's so easy to get a great souvenir for our friends at here. It's really a lot of choices and it's also very delightful place to shop around.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Lim973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Whole range of handmade batik Malaysia product.
Unique design with vivid colour on various block print and batik hand drawn.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Dinicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews