We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
335
212
34
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
212
34
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private museum quadruple room quiet street quiet hotel short walk welcome drink unique hotel breakfast was delicious shop houses stayed for one night hotel staff queen bed old style roti canai yogurt air conditioning family room
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located and nicely decorated. It has its own parkingplace. The room was not so big but very clean with a good bed and bathroom. Breakfast is not very special but overall ok
The best thing I liked about the hotel is its staff. They make you feel very welcome and make your stay unforgettable.
The hotel is very reasonable priced..

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernavandeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Dec 30 th and were very unhappy to discover that we had been downgraded to a standard room. We waited for two hours for a resolution. We were given our correct room the next night and management appropriately waived the charges for the first night.
It is to management's credit that they recognized the mistake without elaborating. We believe what really happened was that during the change over in ownership there was some double booking of rooms by the previous owner. New management has been pre-occupied in making the transition smooth so it is unlikely the double booking will happen again.
We enjoyed our stay in the larger room on our second night and we were even able to catch the New Year's Eve celebration from our room. The service by Jason was a standout during our short stay. He assisted immensely in our taxi and bus bookings and he gave excellent advice for sights to see.
I would be remiss in not highlighting their breakfast main course options. Delicious and in a wonderful spacious room adjoining the lobby.
Also hotel is located to the best Chinese restaurant in Georgetown, Foong Wei a 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SingaporeRichard8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Colonial architecture with rustic fittings that exude a nostalgic feel throughout right down to the smallest details. Limited but interesting and tasty breakfast choices. Good service by staff. Only cons were in booked for a smoking room but was told that no smoking is allowed in any of the rooms in order to protect the wooden fixtures, which was fair enough and there's no food available in the hotel out of breakfast hours.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 579gans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Everything was goood here: the breakfast was ok, maybe a little basic; the shower was perfect, internet ok but not in every squared inch of my room; the reception guys tried to help me with everything I asked; the area around is not properly cool, but if you walk for five minutes you reach a nice one (where I enjoyed good indian food); and finally the hall is spectacular. Considering the price, I could be easily come back here!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The hotel is amazing. It feels like you are in a museum. The location is near to place of interest around Gorge Town. Staff are friendly and will help you who to get around the area. Breakfast is ok but have a few a variety of food to chose from. We are satisfied with our stay and will come back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D_Michael_Cadorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews