We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹1,206
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
675
682
370
110
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
682
370
110
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel power shower strategic location food court cheap price short stay walking distance food stalls hotel room upon check komtar ruban rm6 penang lin wifi georgetown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Tune is a franchise so you you pretty much know what you will get. I liked the cheerful and helpful staff, the comfy beds as usual, and the low room rate. Having no TV is a plus too, reducing noise. Small rooms fine for solos.
Wifi is good although it was unavailable for half a day on one occasion but staff explained all. Location is 20 minutes' walk from Komtar. Would always return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nomadman411978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Hotel Nomadman411978,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank for taking time to rate us. We delighted to received a such positive and pleasant feedback regard to your experience during the stay.With basic facilities and amenities, we still able to provide welcoming and friendly customer to our guest. We would to apologize again for inconsistent service for the Wifi as mentioned as we continue for improvement. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Take care and best regards from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Tune Penang's staff continue to surpass my expectations. Front desk staff are efficient, friendly and try to be as accommodating as possible, to guest requests.

The staff at this hotel is the reason why I return to Tune Penang. And it's location is great too.

Accommodation is functional, basic and showing signs of age. Beds could be better BUT to be greeted and served by happy people means more to me than a five star hotel room.

Security and cleaning staff have to deal with some very silly hotel guests and they do so with dignity.

A special shout out to Permuswan, Lin and Siti from weary world travellers. You all rock! Thank You!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyndy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Lyndy23,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the full star rating and kind feedback given. We truly appreciated your continues support to stay with us during your Penang visit. Rest assure, the recognition given to the respective staffs for their dedication to provide the friendly and welcoming services. Your constructive help to motivate us to extend the memorable experiences to our value guest. Thank you again and take care back there, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

I booked for 3d 2n stay at this hotel, i went for a standard room with double bed but no window. The room was so noisy as a cant even sleep on my 1st night. I can hear the sound of the door banging from outside my room non stop for the whole night. I had to checked out early as i dont want my 2nd night to be disturb again. Anyway, the room was fine. Everything are working fine and working very well. Not to mention, the staff Ms Nurazlin the reception, so friendly and very helpful. Greet very well upon checkin and smile all the time. Upon checkout, i was handled by an Indian guy. Not sure what his name was, but he was very polite and wished me as well. Very good job for the staff especially at the front counter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shahrillrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Shahrullrahim,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

We are sorry for the inconvenience due to next door guest noise that disturbed your sleep. We do provide the ear buds upon request with front office team or you may request the corner room instead. In other note, we pleased to know you has been served by excellent front office team upon check and check out time. Rest assure, the recognition given to the respective staff for their dedication and hard work. We hope it will not stop you to choose us during your future trip to Penang. Take care and and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

I have several times stayed at this hotel during my mom visit for medical purpose. The room was clean including amenities, although the space is like others tunes hotel small room,but compare to the price its worthy. Not to far from Giant supermarket in Burmah street which you can buy ready to eat food or vegetable. Chowrasta market is also near from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dcherawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Dcherawati,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the kind star rating and the feedback given. We appreciated you loyal support and pleased to know you had a good stays with us. We wish your mom speedy recovery for her medical treatment. We look forward to welcome you with friendly and welcoming services again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

The location is good, near the street art georgetown. We just walked to there and back to hotel with GRB
The service is good , there is 7eleven on the ground level so it easier for me to buy some snack for kids.
The minus point only small space, if you have big luggage think again. We only bring 2 cabin luggages and it kinda difficult to walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Santlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Santlisa,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the rating and feedback given. We pleased to know your stay turned into positive experiences. The room size made to be size efficient for us to offer you the competitive rates. We hope to be able to serve you better in the future. Take care back there and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews