We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
124
171
58
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
171
58
20
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This is an old heritage house situated in the Heritage Buffer Zone
The room was very basic with a chipped painted concrete floor and old scruffy furniture. There was a very squeaky old iron bedframe but the mattress was clean and comfortable. The private bathroom was clean and quite modern. Toiletries are just a piece of soap.Lots of hot water.
WiFi was poor in the bedroom but worked well in the foyer
Some might find breakfast basic, but tea toast and cake works for me!
Air con was effective. Bottled water available to buy.
Asa solo female traveller, I did not feel particularly secure. Doors are a bit flimsy.
A friendly welcome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BattyBebington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks as we were doing a placement in a nearby hospital. We each had our own double room which was furnished well and relatively spacious. The building is lovely. It is in the colonial style with shutter windows. It had a lovely patio area outside with flowers that you could sit out at any time of day. Breakfast of tea and toast is served outside. Everyone who worked there , especially Jay and Andrew , were wonderful. It was a great place if you wanted to meet fellow travellers of a mix of ages and backgrounds. We met quite a few people who were middle aged who were travelling . The communal bathrooms were clean and simple . The location was fantastic- really close to China town ! I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't need luxury but likes character and a good location for an inexpensive price.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank chrissym279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The staff are lovely and this hotel Is in a great location , however the bedrooms need to be up dated, very dirty old carpeting and worn out old furniture. I cannot undertand why the owners would not put down tiles instead of cheap old carpeting , I was worried to step on it barefoot in case I catch something. Very lovely staff,whonare all extremly kind , patient and helpful. Very nice garden to sit ourside , and the downstairs sitting are is charming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Millerlight6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

It was a nice stay much quiet than Chulia heritage and with less charm but more peace. The breakfast was a joke with two pieces of bread jam butter and an ugly coffee. The rest was fine
Great location

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 832stephaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We have booked 2 nights at Hutton Lodge- basic accomodation and breakfast, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Very nice quiet garden to relax in at the end of the day.Good location, close to all historical places in Georgetown, overall good value for money!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adina_asia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews