We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nipah Bay Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nipah Bay Villa
Malmö
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed for 10 nights in November. The staff are super friendly and helpful which is always nice. The chalet was a bit old but well looked after. It had a strange smell in it which was not very nice. The air con was old and very noisy and not even my ear plugs kept the noise out. Also some of the staff would watch telly really loud late in the evening which was next to our chalet. That was not very nice when we were trying to get some sleep. We also had some problems with pur room not beeing cleaned. It was probably a missunderstanding but ur room didn't get cleaned for 5 days and when we asked about it it got cleaned very nicely. Then it didn't get cleaned again so we had to ask again. I don't think one should have to ask twice. The owners felt really bad about this missunderstanding though and the room got cleaned very nicely onwards, but make sure you tell them you want your room cleaned.The resort is well looked after and it's about 10 minutes walk to Coral Beach which is a nice beach. Nipah Bay is the place to stay if you're on Pangkor Island since the other beaches are not as nice.
We loved Pangkor since it's such a nice island with friendly people, good restaurants (especially Daddy's Café on Coral Beach) and laid back. The island is quite small so rent a motorbike and go around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    39
    42
    5
    10
See reviews for
23
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Decided @ the last minute to go for a family trip to Pangkor during the Raya leave (30-31/8).
Nipah villa was the only hotel available for our large group. We booked it with great misgivings, because the rooms were cheap. Judging by the price, we were expecting the worst. We reached there 3 hours too early, but Mrs.Sabtu arranged a room for us quite fast (we had 3 toddlers with us). We were not satisfied with one of our rooms, the management arranged for another room which was very satisfactory. All the rooms were clean, including the toilets. The showers outside the rooms are a good idea, since we could wash off the sand before entering the rooms/ chalets. The beach is just a few minutes walk away. Did'nt get a chance to try the food in the restaurant, but we are planning to go back again soon. Try to get the chalets, if you're planning to go there. Nipah bay villa is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: Get the chalets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuKaDuKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

i went to Pangkor 3 times this year (2011) and I stayed here each time. The individual chalet is the best place to stay here. The toilet is clean. The sheets are clean. The tv + Astro and aircond works very well. There is also wireless internet. Breakfast is great. Plus the nicest beach on the island is a stone throw away. I stayed here 3 times and I've never been disappointed. I definitely plan to stay here again next time i visit Pangkor.

Room Tip: i only stayed in the individual chalet so i cant help much in choosing room but be sure to prepare c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfreak25625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

It was a wonderful trip...the staff and Uncle & Aunty (the owners) were so kind & friendly. Uncle's seafood noodles.....yummilicious! The chalet was very, very nice. My daughter & I loved every single minute of our stay there. Uncle introduced us to a boat guy, Non and he took us island hopping & snorkeling. Non was terrific! Our 5 days there were so memorable simply because I feel that they treated us like we were part of their family. I'll return to see Uncle & Aunty & Non for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keona_Niv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Was there at Nipah bay villa yesterday, managed to get one last small room. received a warm welcome from Auntie and her son Hazman. Thank you! i had a good experience there. not forgetting the clean. affordable, and comfortable room .. definitely suitable for backpackers on tight budget.!

Room Tip: even the budget room are clean and comfortable. The others should be better. you all find out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benevanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
0.1 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#5 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.9 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Stay Hotel Pangkor Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nipah Bay Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nipah Bay Villa

Property: Nipah Bay Villa
Address: 4442 & 4434 | Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Pangkor
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,342 - ₹ 2,817
Hotel Class:2 star — Nipah Bay Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for Families/Honeymooners/Group. Cafetaria is available. All rooms are fully air-conditioned,bathroom attached hot shower, t.v(Astro 6 channels). A friendly and homely atmosphere. A walking distance to the beaches (2 minutes walking distance), near by shop outlets. Nipah Bay Villa located on the coast is easily accessible from Teluk Nipah, which is becoming something of a boom town, where there are splendid beaches, with perfect cove and crystal-clear sand and near by Coral Beach (5 Minutes Walking distance) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nipah Bay Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipah Bay Villa Hotel Pangkor
Nipah Bay Villa Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing